Repurposing an old bar cart

in GEMS4 years ago

So I was at a garage sale not too long ago and saw a really cool looking iron bar cart. I know the Mrs and I are always looking for interesting ways to reuse old items and I thought it would make a great outdoor planter.

I'm no photographer nor landscaper but I think it turned out pretty well. What do you think?

image.png

image.png

It's mobile so I can play around a bit and find the best area for sunlight if the current spot doesnt work out and I already had the plethora of old pots to fill it up. If you notice in the first picture in the background there is another recycled plant holder, when the old slow cooker broke it got a second life as a displayer of plants :)

I'd love to hear about or see whatever interesting uses anyone else has come up with to try and reuse and recycle older items. Feel free to leave them in the comments.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fingolfin! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I'm thinking of using an old toilet cistern as a plant pot but I draw the line at reusing the bowl.
You bar cart looks great

Thanks, I've seen people doing the toilet bowl and it comes off as tacky sometimes.

I look great! Congratulations

¡Quedo genial! Felicitaciones