You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Community PUD: 1,200 HP for HivePUD on 1 July 2020

in GEMS4 years ago

I so enjoy this initiative: it made me pay attention to my account. I completely agree with your sentiments. The one thing I don't get are the SMTs, but then, I am no gamer.

It really is good to see people pulling together!

Happy July!

Sort:  

Neither am I a gamer @fionasfavourites ...

"The one thing I don't get are the SMTs, but then, I am no gamer."

... but, in my own limited understanding of them, the promise of SMTs offers quite a bit more potential than just gaming.

The "T" is for tokens (Smart Media Tokens) which have their transactional details based upon the Steem Hive blockchain (sort of like ERC20 tokens are based upon the Ethereum blockchain). These, in turn, will support whatever human endeavor their creators can conceive ...

We have all already experienced a "foreshadowing" of their potential with so-called Tribes (I prefer Communities ...) and Steem Hive Engine tokens. Certainly gaming, like Splinterlands, is an example of how well this concept can work.

But you and I will hopefully live long enough ... 😉 ... to see this long-promised idea brought to life in ways far beyond gaming ... The @leofinance team and its thrivingcommunity is one excellent example, already making great progress, while waiting ...

Hope all is well with you and yours in your country, in this crazy "new normal" world we see unfolding.