PeakD and Hive.Blog Still Unusable?

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Its been more than 2-3 weeks that hive.blog remains unusable. Recently, even the wallet on hive.blog was causing issues and over the past 2 days PeakD is also totally unusable for me.

screenshot_2020_10_15_at_9.36.28_pm.png

This has been a rather disappointing experience as a long term user. Fortunately, Ecency has come to my rescue and I can once again use a stable frontend that allows me the use Hive. Atleast, I hope to get this post through if nothing else tonight.

Overall, one of the most frustrating moments in recent times with Hive. Considering how things began in 2016, this is a bit saddening to experience in 2020. But I guess with all that's gone down over the last year or so with Steem, Justin Sun and whatnot, this isn't the worst eh?

screenshot_2020_10_15_at_9.36.06_pm.png

Changing nodes, clearing storage via console and even trying different browsers in normal and incognito hasn't resolved these issues for me. Totally unusable at this point.

For good or bad, i'm not alone in this as others have faced these issues as well. I can only hope that these issues are behind us soon as it would be quite detrimental to the growth of the platform if this remains like this.

Edit: Spent a few minutes using Ecency, and it works despite a couple of errors especially when posting and editing and a couple of refreshes to load the blog/post pages. But, so far so good considering hive.blog and peakd troubles.

Sort:  

Thanks for using Ecency!
Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear readers, follow and support this author, Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Ecency anrdoid app is also facing the problem as I can check on discored destop verson is working fine....

I see. I didn't use the app.

To listen the audio version of this article click on the link below
play the audio of the post

Brought to you by @text2speech. If you find it useful please consider upvoting the reply.

Hey, I am not having these issues with PeakD that you are having. I am also not up to speed of what is going on. But have you tried switching the node? Or can't you ever get to that point?

Changing nodes doesn't solve my issue anymore. It used to earlier.

I haven't had issues. If you're using PeakD, select a different API node.

That was the only way it was working for me, not since last 1-2 days especially when i switch accounts.

Yeah it sucks, i posted yesterday and its as if no one saw it

Ah that sucks! :(

PeakD seems mostly fine to me

It was until 2-3 days ago. Not anymore for me.

I am not sure how cloud flare works, I have gotten that in the past and most of the time it was a cloud flare issue in San Francisco or in Seattle. During Hard forks shit always happens and it seems to take three days at minimum before things are seemingly back to normal for non developers.

When I get the cloud flare issue disconnecting and then connecting again sometimes resolves the issue if I can get a different portal through cloud flare.

I see. I've had no change in state of the problem im facing. Tried all known tricks to resolve the error. I can load max 1-2 pages before it reoccurs.

Yep I faced similar issues as well though was told I was in the extreme minority and just needed to switch nodes. I tried that as well and it only marginally improved things.

I tried that and vpn and browsers. No luck so far. Will try it all again today but for now I'm using Ecency and glad it's working well.

Beside hive.blog and PeakD, I am having problem with @ecency android app from my Samsung M31. Don't know when will all return to the normalcy. Didn't try @dapplr though in last 2 days!

I see. I'm just using ecency for now. Just hoping i dont face issues here.

Alter hitting the reply button, this screen showed up !

img_0.3891965862973198.jpg

@ecency