You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Bads in others and How I feel

in GEMS25 days ago

Firstly, I really want to commend you for your act of truthfulness and outspokenness. The fact is, the very first step to gain freedom from negative vices is acknowledgment. I will summarize every negativity you have mentioned in just one point, please, don't feel bad and I am not trying to judge you either. Every true relationship(I mean all forms of relationship be it marriage) requires great amount of sacrifice, it's really not about what you want to benefit from the other party, but more of what you are willing to give. If you conclude that it's only when you about to get married that's when you will engage in a relationship, it's just a joke because same thing will happen in the marriage, and it will be so disastrous. Don't shy away from doing right things now. First, have a prepared heart for sacrifice, as that is a true epitome of maturity, also trust God to help you live a sacrificial life and not everything for yourself alone. Marriage isn't a place to learn how to sacrifice for another but a place to display more of the sacrificial life you have lived all along.
Thanks for the post!
#dreemerforlife

Sort:  

Wao! This is the best admonishment I have received in my life.
I am very grateful for this, that word sacrifice strikes so deep that I won't forget it.
I think I can be better with that. Thanks again

You're welcome, sir.