Preparation for a Better Result.

in GEMSlast month

Good day, Hivians! Today’s another day full of surprises. We don’t know what would happen next but having no expectations could make you less disappointed. I want to know you’re better while reading my blog today.

IMG20201212153148.jpg
When thinking about what I write today, I stumbled upon the idea of preparation. The picture was located at Medellin, Cebu Philippines. It is one of the tourist spots of Medellin called Bamboo Forest. My husband owned the picture.

IMG20201212150348.jpg
It was still in the pandemic era when we visited the place. The place during this time was trending. We see lots of pictures posted on social media about the area. Medellin was the hometown of my mother. It was 36.8 kilometers away from our place. It is an easy access to visit the place while riding a motorcycle.

We were so curious about the place that we decided to visit it. Why is it called a bamboo forest? What we did was ride the motorcycle bike. Follow our instinct that we could easily find the place.

IMG20201212150756.jpg

We had no preparation on that day, we believed that we’d been visiting the town many times, so there was no reason to lose. Unfortunately, we were misguided by our instincts, and we passed the area and almost didn’t find it. That’s when my husband decided to use Google Maps and luckily, we reached it. The funny thing was the signboard of the place was misplaced at that time making it hard to find the location.

We were surprised by the area. We didn’t know that bamboo could be a tourist spot too. My husband jokily said that we have lots of bamboo in our neighborhood, let’s use it too.

IMG20201212150801.jpg
That day, we realized that instincts are not enough, we need to prepare too. Preparation could lead to better results, it may not be perfect, but the time is consumed very well.

IMG20201212150611.jpg

The purpose of this blog is not about the preparation for travel but about the incoming activities that I need to attend. A sound mind is important for my activities next week. To have this, my sleeping time of mine must change. A new interest of mine was making my sleeping time irregular. My new interest is in writing a blog. I’ve been sleeping late and waking up late too. I know this situation was experienced when you were just a newbie on the platform. I find it fun as I engage and write blogs, I also love reading the works of the people here in the community making me forget my usual sleeping time.

Having a scheduled sleeping time is important in my life. I’m not a morning person, it’s difficult to wake up early. If I slept late and woke up early, all I could think about the whole day would be the lack of sleeping hours. I lack focus and have no mood in working. All I could think was to sleep. That’s how important for me to have a sleeping schedule.

In summary, I need to prepare myself to make a better result for the incoming activities.

How would you prepare yourself for the incoming activities?

Thank you for reaching this far. If you want to inspire, learn, and witness beautiful scenery, experiences, and places, do not forget to follow, upvote, and reblog my post to support and motivate me to write more. Thank you.

Sort:  

It is wonderful to see a fence of wonderful new residence with wonderful nature and environment. Nature and environment always keep us alive. The pictures of the bamboo trees look amazing.

I agree. Thank you for the kind words, sir. Thanks for dropping by too.

you are most welcome my dear friend

the bamboo forest🥹❤️

Yeah, 2020 era. 😁

Congratulations @fixyetbroken! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 2500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 3000 comments.
You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.
You distributed more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day

Thank you for the updates. 😊

You always use nice photos,,, keep it up 😁 !BEER

Thank you for appreciating.😊 It's a good thing to have a techy husband. 😁


Hey @fixyetbroken, here is a little bit of BEER from @nabbas0786 for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Hey, that bambo forest looks like something relaxing for a picnic or a bike ride. That is, if I accept to do these actions in this park, to some that prohibit meals or cycling.

True. As long as the customer us responsible on their waste. It's fine.☺️

Just relax Ma'am @fixyetbroken and take a deep breath. See you next week Ma'am for the District roll out. God bless

Yeah ma'am. See you. Heheeh, stress week ma'am so many activities. 😅

Wait I've been there before!😭 I hope you enjoyed the view and the amazing sight of bamboos❤️

Yeah. It was during the pandemic Era. I know so many changes after that. Thanks for dropping by. 😊

I love bamboo -- it is not as common here, but enough so one can realize there is something truly special about it ... it takes great preparation to cultivate bamboo, so it is certainly a good metaphor to use!

Thank you for the kind words ma'am. ☺️ We have lots of bamboo here in SE Asia.☺️