I tried a virtual yoga class 🧘

in GEMS β€’ 4 years ago (edited)

I started doing yoga a while ago, so while I am not the best at it, I try to do it whenever I can! I usually go to the yoga studio with @daltono to take classes but I didn't go with him today. I saw where a virtual yoga class was being offered around the time when I got home from work, so I decided to sign up! After I got home I took Juno on a walk then I started to setup for my virtual yoga class!

IMG_2610.png

IMG2635.jpg

I decided I would take the class outside because doing yoga outside is the best, unfortunately it didn't go as I had planned.


The start of my first virtual class

My virtual class started at 5:30 and about 5 minutes later it started to sprinkle, and I don't mind being in light rain, and thought it would stop soon. The rain started to pick up a little and for the safety of my laptop I decided to move inside my house. Luckily I got some cool videos and photos, I even made a short video! Here is a link:

84749197EEA94D769A48E9BE4AEDAB2C.JPG

Trying to relax


I could not stay focused

My class was an hour long, and when I go to the yoga studio, I don't really have a hard time focusing. Unless the class is boring to me. Today I realized virtual yoga classes are not for me as I only lasted about 30 minutes before I gave up. I at least get to say I practiced for 30 minutes today. It was better than nothing, thats for sure! I love going to the yoga studio and taking classes with @daltono and I think I will stick to that and not virtual classes unless necessary!

IMG2625.PNG


Thanks for checking out my blog πŸŒΈπŸ‘§πŸŒΌ

flowerbabyfooter.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.voteBrowse my Etsy shopView My #introduceyourself post
Click HereClick HereClick Here

If you wish to #earn #cryptocurrency from #socialmedia πŸ› οΈπŸ”—πŸ‘€ You may follow this guide πŸŒβ¬›β›“

flowersaurpromothumbnail.jpg

Sort: Β 

Yoga at home is TOUGH (zoom notwithstanding) and yeah, 30 mins is a GREAT start. 20 mins would have been awesome. I think hitting a personal routine that works for you is a big part of a regular home yoga practice.

We CURATE #yoga in @naturalmedicine @hive-120078 and have a MOVE IT challenge on - entries close Sunday. https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@naturalmedicine/the-movement-challenge-win-hive-enter-by-sunday-21st Always welcome to drop thoughtful yoga posts in the Community. 😊

If you enter the Challenge and need me to burn Lotus coin for you, just tag me in your post - happy to do and am DROWNING in Lotus coin. πŸ˜†

You have the best looking down dog that I’ve ever seen 😜

πŸ§‘πŸ‘πŸ‘€

πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ’— hehe thank you

Congratulations @flowerbaby! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

You are doing well with yoga..

I love your shape.

You are beautiful

Yoga is such a great self motivation.. looks like you have a fresh and quit place out there.

Keep safe, cheers...

Nice once, gotta make the most of it and not slack off, I've been working out every day since lockdown started, its now become my new habit/obsession

Wishing you all the best, I hope more students join your classes

You are doing a great job with staying fit with best available option right now

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily rewards for quality content. Keep up the good work