A Witch in my Garden: Milky Tree Frog - Trachycephalus typhonius [EN] // Una Bruja en mi Jardín: Rana Arborícola Lechosa - Trachycephalus typhonius [ES]

in GEMS4 years ago
Ok let's start by making it clear that frogs are by far my least favorite animal, to tell you the truth, my first impression when I see them is a jump followed by a scream and a few "words", but I can't deny that when you see them in detail they are fascinating animals, starting with their eyes, they are some of the most beautiful we can get in nature, in my opinion.



In case the eyes of the amphibians are a wonder of nature, their mobile eyelids, which is a pity that the camera of my mobile is slow and could not capture it. I found her last night in the garden, usually, on rainy days it is common to find them at night, and I have had to bump into them even in the bathroom, so you can imagine the scream of terror hahaha.



I remember that when I was a child one day playing in the backyard of my grandmother's house, I was climbing a ladder to go to my aunt's house (you can imagine that I was not very naughty at that time) when I bumped into a frog in front of me but one of those called banana trees, which are these white frogs that when the light focuses on them tend to look silvery, my impression was such that the immediate reaction was to jump off the ladder, and a while later I was in an emergency room.



MY Mathias on the contrary loves to see these frogs, he even tries to take it in his little hands, and obviously I behind him saying no, because these frogs are called milky because their defense system consists of expelling a toxin that is a milky liquid coming from glands that he has all over his body. Of course, this is their defense system to protect themselves from predators. Although I do not tolerate them much, I let them live in the garden because they are bio-regulators, since their diet is based on insects that can be annoying for my plants.



Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited and Snapseed .

Thank you for taking the time to read this publication, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you put them in the comment box, and remember, you too can make magic in the kitchen wherever you go!

[ES]






Ok comencemos dejando claro que las ranas son por mucho mi animal menos favorito, a decir verdad, mi primera impresión al verlas es un salto seguido de un grito y alguna que otra "palabrota", pero no puedo negar que cuando las ves en detalle son animales fascinantes, comenzando por sus ojos, son de los más hermosos que podemos conseguir en la naturaleza, a mi manera de ver.



De por si los ojos de los anfibios son toda una maravilla de la naturaleza, su parpado móvil, que es una lástima que la cámara de mi móvil es lenta y no lo pudo capturar. Esta pequeña y digo pequeña porque a mi parecer es hembra por su tamaño, ya que las hembras son más grandes que los machos, la encontré anoche en el jardín, por lo general en días de lluvia es común encontrarlas en las noches, y me ha tocado toparme con ellas hasta en el baño, así que podrán imaginar el grito de espanto jajaja.



Recuerdo que cuando era niña un día jugando en el patio trasero de la casa de mi abuela, me encontraba subiendo una escalera para pasarme al patio de la casa de mi tía (se podrán imaginar que no era muy traviesa en esa época) cuando me tope de frente con una rana pero de las que llaman plataneras, que son estas ranas blancas que cuando la luz las enfoca tienden a parecer plateadas, mi impresión fue tal que la reacción inmediata fue saltar de la escalera, y rato después estaba en una sala de emergencias.



MI Mathias por el contrario, le encanta ver estas ranas, trata incluso de tomarla en sus manitos, y obviamente yo detrás del diciéndole que no, pues estas ranas son llamadas lechosas, debido a que su sistema de defensa consiste en expulsar una toxina que es un líquido lechoso proveniente de glándulas que tiene en todo su cuerpo. Claro está, este es su sistema de defensa para protegerse de depredadores. Aunque no las tolero mucho, las dejo vivir en el jardín pues ellas son bio-reguladores, ya que su dieta se basa en insectos que pueden resultar molestos para mis plantas.



Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas y Snapseed .

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil


















@SM-Spanish Community Discord )




Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses



Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses

@Repollo Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Steemmonsters Discord


Join @gems-community's Discord





A proud member of











Created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  

I don't like frogs, but... Great photos.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @hafizullah & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.io/diyhub!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!