You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OBSIDIAN - A Writing App Every Blogger Must Have

in GEMS2 years ago

I'm a huge fan of building a second brain inside Obsidian.

My only issue is that its complexity means transferring fleeting notes into permanent notes are a 'task' in itself and thus becomes annoying.

I still use my favourite simple outliner app Dynalist the most.

Sort:  

If you already have something that works, no need to change.
I haven't used Dynalist. Will try that too. Thanks

If you ever use Obsidian as a zettelkasten, then the simplicity of Dynalist is a quick place to take all of your throw away, fleeting notes.

Looking forward to a follow up blog :)

I use Dynalist a lot for project planning. Great tool.

Simplicity :)

I continue to hold out for better integration between the two (they're made by the same people), but I'm pretty sure they're happy keeping them entirely separate.