# Mi Presentación / My Presentation

in GEMS3 years ago

PicsArt_04-30-10.39.30.jpg

Hello!!! Greetings to all the wonderful people in the Hive community. Today through my presentation, I want to introduce myself, telling you a little about me.
My name is Gabriela Alejandra Machado Martinez, I am 14 years old, I was born on March 24, 2007 in Valencia, Carabobo state, Venezuela. I currently live in the municipality of Ezequiel Zamora, Monagas state, in a small but happy community called Punta de Mata, which for a long time represented a central axis of oil exploitation in the eastern region of the country.

¡¡¡Hola!!! Saludos a toda la maravillosa gente de la comunidad Hive. Hoy a través de mi presentación, quiero presentarme, contándoles un poco sobre mí.
Mi nombre es Gabriela Alejandra Machado Martínez, tengo 14 años, nací el 24 de marzo de 2007 en Valencia, estado Carabobo, Venezuela. Actualmente vivo en el municipio Ezequiel Zamora, estado Monagas, en una pequeña pero alegre comunidad llamada Punta de Mata, que durante mucho tiempo representó un eje central de explotación petrolera en la región oriental del país.

During the first 8 years of my life, during my stay in the city of Valencia, I shared many moments with my paternal family, whom I miss very much. Every weekend we met at my grandmother's house from early afternoon, and shared with all my cousins and uncles different games, snacks and delicious meals, usually until late at night. But all this began to be interrupted by the migration of my uncles and aunts to other countries, as well as my family's move to the region where I currently live. Although, as I said before, I miss my paternal family very much, my new location gave me the opportunity to share a little more with my maternal family, and some of my cousins whom I also love very much.

Durante los primeros 8 años de mi vida, en mi estadía en la ciudad de Valencia, compartí muchos momentos con mi familia paterna, a la cual extraño mucho. Todos los fines de semana nos reuníamos en la casa de mi abuela desde tempranas horas de la tarde, y compartía con todos mis primos y tíos diferentes juegos, meriendas y comidas muy ricas, normalmente hasta altas horas de la noche. Pero todo esto comenzó a verse interrumpido, por la migración de mis tíos a otros países, así como la mudanza de mi familia a la región a la cual vivo actualmente. Aunque, como ya lo dije antes, extraño mucho a mi familia paterna, mi nueva ubicación me dio la oportunidad de compartir, un poco más con mi familia materna, y alguno de mis primos a los cuales también quiero mucho.

IMG-20210101-WA0092.jpg

IMG-20201208-WA0034.jpg

Although I really liked my life in Valencia for the different activities I developed in that place, such as my studies in the German school "La Esperanza"; living in Monagas has opened the doors to new opportunities: I have met new friends, I learned to play piano, I have deepened in the English language; and the most important thing is to have the opportunity to develop together with my parents a spiritual and social project, through which we try that each person finds in God, that purpose that gives meaning to their lives, and drives them to have a better life.

Aunque me gustaba mucho mi vida en Valencia por las diferentes actividades que desarrollaba, en aquel lugar, como mis estudios en el colegio alemán “La Esperanza”; vivir en Monagas me ha abierto las puertas a nuevas oportunidades: he conocido nuevos amigos, aprendí a tocar piano, he profundizado en el idioma inglés; y lo más importante es tener la oportunidad de desarrollar junto con mis padres un proyecto de índole espiritual y social, mediante el cual procuramos que cada persona encuentre en Dios, ese propósito que le da sentido a sus vidas, y les impulsa a tener una mejor vida.

I have many hobbies, such as: cooking, singing, reading, playing piano, playing volleyball, bike riding and sightseeing with my family, but if I had to tell you about one of them, I would choose piano. What I love about this hobby is that I can express my feelings and be free through music.

I have been a music lover since I was a child, but piano is my passion. When I was only 9 years old my dad enrolled me in a music course, where I was able to learn the basics, but a few weeks after I enrolled, the course closed and I had to start learning on my own.

Tengo muchos pasatiempos, tales como: cocinar, cantar, leer, tocar piano, jugar voleibol, manejar bicicleta y el turismo con mi familia, pero si tuviera que contarte sobre uno de ellos, elegiría el piano. Lo que me encanta de este hobby es que puedo expresar mis sentimientos y ser libre a través de la música.
Desde niña he sido amante de la música, pero el piano es mi pasión. Cuando tenía tan solo 9 años de edad mi papá me inscribió en un curso de música, en el cual pude aprender lo esencial, pero a las pocas semanas de haberme inscrito, el curso cerró y tuve que empezar a aprender por mis propios medios.

Having a piano at home was very helpful to move forward and I started to watch tutorials and lessons on YouTube, but I have to admit that it was quite difficult to learn and I wanted to give up, however, my dad started to help me and instruct me on what to do and that's how I was able to grow and become what I am today.

Tener un piano en casa me ayudó mucho a avanzar y empecé a ver tutoriales y lecciones en YouTube, pero tengo que admitir que era bastante difícil aprender y quería abandonar, sin embargo, mi papá empezó a ayudarme y a instruirme en lo que debía hacer y así fue como pude crecer y convertirme en lo que soy hoy.

PicsArt_05-03-02.27.38[1].jpg

When I was 11 years old I started playing in the church "Vision of the King". I could play any song they asked me to play, but I was very stiff and didn't know how to arpeggiate. When we went into quarantine due to Covid-19 I was tired of always sounding the same when I played, so I decided to look for tutorials that talked about "how to arpeggiate and sound professional on piano" I focused on achieving it and now I can play in a way that sounds very professional, and all thanks to my dad who helped me and encouraged me when I was about to give up...

Cuando tenía 11 años empecé a tocar en la iglesia "Visión del Rey". Podía tocar cualquier canción que me pidieran, pero era muy rígido y no sabía arpegiar. Cuando entramos en la cuarentena debido a Covid-19 me cansé de sonar siempre igual cuando tocaba, así que decidí buscar tutoriales que hablaran de "cómo arpegiar y sonar profesional en el piano" me centré en conseguirlo y ahora puedo tocar de una manera que suena muy profesional, y todo gracias a mi padre que me ayudó y me animó cuando estaba a punto de abandonar...

Mi Familia / My Family

IMG_20201224_212412.jpg

This is my nuclear family. I live with my wonderful parents. My mother's name is Maria Gabriela and my father's name is Carlos, and my younger brother is Elias, who is 10 years old.

Éste es mi núcleo familiar. Vivo con mis maravillosos padres. Mi madre se llaman María Gabriela y mi papá Carlos, y mi hermano menor el cual se llama Elías, y tiene 10 años.

Esta Soy Yo / This is Me

PicsArt_05-05-12.27.43.jpg

Since I was a child I have always strived to be a cheerful and outgoing person despite the circumstances, but at the same time, focused on living according to the purpose for which I believe God created me and thus develop all the potential he has put in my life. For this reason I have learned to play piano, I continue practicing English, I like to cook and create new recipes, I read books that help me to form my character and develop my skills, and thanks to all this I have been able to extract (despite my young age) many experiences that I want to share with you, of which I am sure that you will also know how to take advantage of them, just as God has allowed me to do.

I am very happy to have the opportunity to interact in this community, in which there is a great variety of people with whom I know we will share rich experiences, reflections, and knowledge that will allow us to grow as people, in an original and fun way.

Desde niña siempre me he esforzado por ser una persona alegre y extrovertida aún a pesar de las circunstancias, pero al mismo tiempo, enfocada en vivir conforme al propósito con el que considero que Dios me creo y de este modo desarrollar todo el potencial que él ha puesto en mi vida. Por ello he aprendido a tocar piano, sigo practicando inglés, me gusta cocinar y crear nuevas recetas, leo libros que me ayuden a formar mi carácter y desarrollar mis habilidades, y gracias a todo esto he podido extraer (a pesar de mi corta edad) muchas experiencias que quiero compartir con ustedes, de las cuales estoy segura, que también sabrán sacarle mucho provecho, tal como Dios me ha permitido hacerlo.

Me siento muy contenta de tener la oportunidad de interactuar en esta comunidad, en la cual existe una gran variedad de personas con las que sé que compartiremos ricas experiencias, reflexiones, y conocimientos que nos permitirán crecer como persona, de una manera original y divertida.

Screenshot_20210505-201517[1].png

To translate use: DeepL Translator
Images edited in: PicsArt
Pictures taken with my Moto E phone

To translate use: DeepL Translator
Images edited in: PicsArt
Pictures taken with my Moto E phone

-

copyright @gaby24 - All rights reserved

Sort:  

¡Bienvenido a la comunidad Hive @gaby24!
Esperamos sinceramente que encuentre todo lo que está buscando y que haya encontrado un nuevo hogar aquí.

Siete sugerencias a tener en cuenta:

  1. Proteja sus contraseñas con cuidado y solo publique con la clave de publicación,
  2. Use su clave activa solo para transacciones de billetera, llavero y Peaklock,
  3. La contraseña del propietario solo se usa para restablecer contraseñas comprometidas,
  4. NO pierda sus contraseñas; copiar y almacenar sin conexión,
  5. No publique el trabajo de otras personas, ya sea fotos o escrito, sin crédito,
    asegúrese de obtener todo su trabajo, incluso si es suyo
    .
  6. Una etiqueta de presentación solo se usa una vez, y
  7. Hacer NO abrir cualquier enlace en notas o comentarios que no sepa a quién pertenecen. Si suena demasiado bueno para ser verdad, probablemente lo sea, así dice el viejo dicho. No hay nada gratis aquí.

Te encontré porque @brittandjosie y @jamerussell de @heyhaveyamet presentaron y promocionaron tu publicación para tener más exposición y ayudarte a crecer más rápido.

Si se siente abrumado y necesita orientación, o si tiene alguna pregunta, hay Hivians informados disponibles que pueden ayudarlo, puede hacer clic para ir a TheTerminal en Discord aquí:

Diviértete y feliz Hiving!

Welcome gaby24!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hola Gabriela
Welcome to Hive @

I saw your #introduceyourself blog and its nice to meet you.
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn hive crypto, but we need a higher price, and its not the most important. I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours, and fraude is everywhere so also here you can run into that so be warned.

To post to Hive i use Peakd and Ecency, both great helps.

I wish you good luck blogging and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
We (@jamerussell and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs almost every day , and There is a Discord called The Terminal for newbies and All answers to your questions, join in, I am on Hive everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands
https://discord.gg/pxBj9b
Theterminal discord invite

Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !

96C82424-33CC-4164-849E-C7EF9D6DC9B2.jpeg

Tip! https://peakd.com/hive-174578/@crosheille/so-whats-the-criteria-for-a-quality-post-how-curators-make-their-selections

https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

bienvenida a esta hermosa familia, que bueno que estes aqui @gaby24, Se que viene un camino muy lindo por recorrer para ti.

Bienvenida @gaby24

Que bonita presentación, estaré atenta a leer tus post!
Exitos en la comunidad de Hive 💕

Hello @gaby24! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

You can check out this this post if you want to discover different communities which you might be interested in.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.