[RECYCLING] How to make a water rocket by reusing a container, instead of throwing it away

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello hello I hope everyone is in good health, which is the most important thing, yesterday I ran out of the gel that I use for low back pain and thinking about HIVE, it occurred to me to make a rocket of water with this entire container jet propellant, this idea is because the container has a shape similar to that of the rocket.

image.png

How to make a water rocket by reusing a container, instead of throwing it away ||

To make this rocket I am going to use a container of a ball gel that I used to spread for pain which I ran out and I decided to make this rocket, I looked for the model on the internet, in so many models I got one with a similar shape to the container, It is a water-powered rocket, the model is as follows:
Reference rocket model:

image.png

Source

Material:

image.png

Elaboration of the tail skirt: In this part the fins that have the function of helping to stabilize the rocket and make it go in the right direction are fixed. I made the cardboard flaps, used silicone glue, and then put some cardboard bands around the cylinder:

image.png

Elaboration of the cone of the nose or rocket head: This piece maintains the aerodynamic stability of the rockets during the flight, in this case I did not have the need to do this part, since the lid of the container has the conical shape, I only placed another cap on top of this, with a fine tip.

image.png

Rocket Body Paint:

image.png

I hope you liked this rocket recycling a plastic container, I say goodbye until next time

Sort:  

!discovery 15 bienvenido estas invitado a nuestra comunidad!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Es un excelente trabajo, una gran iniciativa, saludos.