(ENG-ESP) "Splinterlands" ART Contest | Week 90 | THE HOUSE OF THE SPIRITS 👻

in GEMS4 years ago

PORTADAs.jpg

👻 THERE IS A SPIRIT IN THIS HOUSE!👻

And here we go again! How long has it been since I did a fanart of @splinterlands? Until now my participations have been of original characters, it is not that I do not believe that those of Splinterlands are not, but I wanted to experience that creativity of creating characters based on this game.

Last night I decided to do this fanart, something told me to do it from the Death splinter and I decided to see my letters that I had there. 2 caught my eye, but I decided to go for the Boogeyman, so I downloaded it and with image in hand I began to create.

At first I didn't know how to do it, but little by little after doing so many strokes I realized that I could play with a painting from a house.

The idea was as follows: it was a ghost of an abandoned house that existed in a painting. This ghost wants to possess you or trap you in the painting forever, because only then can he be freed from it. For every soul he catches, a red eye appears on his body.

So if you go to an abandoned house just to experience or know it, I advise you not to go near mirrors or portraits because the Boogeyman could be there hahaha.

111.jpg

So yes, I decided to make a painting on a wall with wallpaper, one of those old, with vintage shapes. In turn, this character was going to want to leave the box to possess you or catch you.

I made many sketches until the character of a 3D effect, that is, as if he were leaving the box.

I think I did it? Well, I did what I could.

I did it directly from my Wacom Intuos S tablet in the Adobe Photoshop program.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

THE PROCESS!

222.jpg333.jpg
I started by painting the base color of the skin, the torn coat and the red of the eyes. He is a fairly basic character, to be honest, but interesting.Here it had lights and shadow and the body was texturing to give more depth. I was really enjoying how it was going and I already wanted to finish it.

Finally, I decided to put it in a box and start making the background, which in this case would be the wall and the box.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

ILLUSTRATION COMPLETED!

5.jpg

DURATION: 3 hours
CHARACTER: Boogeyman.
PROGRAM: Adobe Photoshop.

666.jpg

I leave this design of my illustration in background format for the screen, for those who want to download it and have it on their cell phone. Maybe some lover of the Death Splinter ♥

I have downloaded a series of images of Splinterlands Monsters that I want to carry out in fanart and I will take a little more time to give it more detail and make them look much better.

If you have a monster that you want to see in fanart, write it in the comments and maybe I can take it into account for another participation.

I really like the composition of this work of art and I hope I win the position in the contest! For the other week I have an interesting proposal to continue participating in this contest that someone in particular from the team @splinterlands will really like, wait for it! ♥

gif gatolector steemit.gif

You like me? Follow me on my social networks:


POST EN ESPAÑOL:


PORTADAs.jpg

👻 ¡HAY UN ESPÍRITU EN ESTA CASA! 👻

¡Y aquí vamos de nuevo! ¿Hace cuánto que no hago un fanart de @splinterlands? hasta los momentos mis participaciones ha sido de personajes originales, no es que no crea que los de Splinterlands no lo sean, sino que quería experimentar esa creatividad de crear personajes partiendo de este juego.

Ayer muy por la noche decidí hacer este fanart, algo me decía que lo hiciera del splinter de Muerte y decidí ver mis cartas que tenía allí. Me llamaron la atención 2, pero decidí irme por el Boogeyman, así que lo descargué y con imagen en mano comencé a crear.

Al principio no sabía cómo hacerlo, pero poco a poco después de hacer tantos trazos me fui dando cuenta que podría jugar con un cuadro de una casa.

La idea fue la siguiente: era un fantasma de una casa abandonada que existía en un cuadro. Este fantasma quiere poseerte o atraparte en el cuadro para siempre, porque solo así puede ser liberado de este. Por cada alma que atrapa, un ojo rojo le aparece en su cuerpo.

Así que si vas a una casa abandonada por solo experimentar o conocerla, te aconsejo no acercarte a espejos ni a retratos porque el Boogeyman podría estar allí jajaja.

111.jpg

Entonces sí, decidí hacer un cuadro sobre una pared con papel pintado, de esos antiguos, con formas vintage. A su vez este personaje iba a querer salir del cuadro para poseerte o atraparte.

Hice muchos bocetos hasta que el personaje de un efecto 3D, es decir, como si estuviese saliendo del cuadro.

¿Creo que lo logré? Bueno, hice lo que pude.

Lo hice directamente desde mi tableta Wacom Intuos S en el programa Adobe Photoshop.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

¡EL PROCESO!

222.jpg333.jpg
Comencé pintando el color base de la piel, el saco roto y lo rojo de los ojos. Es un personaje bastante básico la verdad, pero interesante.Aquí tenía luces y sombra y el cuerpo estaba texturizando para dar más profundidad. Me estaba gustando demasiado como iba quedando y ya quería terminarlo.

Por último, decidí ponerlo en un cuadro y comenza a hacer el fondo, que en este caso sería la pared y el cuadro.

gif gatolector steemit.gif

¡ILUSTRACIÓN TERMINADA!

5.jpg

DURACIÓN: 3 horas
PERSONAJE: Boogeyman.
PROGRAMA: Adobe Photoshop.

666.jpg

Les dejo este diseño de mi ilustración en formato de fondo para pantalla, para el que quiera descargarlo y tenerlo en su celular. Quizás algun amante del Splinter de Muerte ♥

He descargado unas series de imágenes de Monstruos de Splinterlands que deseo llevar a cabo en fanart y me tomaré un poco más de tiempo para darle más detalle y que queden mucho mejor.

Si tienes algún monstruo que desees ver en fanart, escríbelo en los comentarios y quizás pueda tomarlo en cuenta para otra participiación.

¡Me gusta mucho la composición de esta obra de arte y ojalá gane al puesto en el concurso! Para la otra semana tengo una propuesta interesante para seguir participando en este concurso que le gustará mucho a alguien en particular del team @splinterlands, ¡esperenlo! ♥

gif gatolector steemit.gif

¿Te gustó? Sígueme en mis redes sociales:

Sort:  

I love it a lot already on my phone.

Screenshot_20200621190633812_com.miui.home.jpg

Manually curated by blacklux 💡 from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Wooow awesome!!!! I love that you did a different pose!!! I wish you luck!!! Boooo!!!

Aww, thank you very much. I love changing poses for characters and playing with those perspectives ♥

Hello @gatolector!
Thank you for producing awesome content. We have given your post an upvote to support great authors.
Please consider to check out the @combination account to see what we are up to and consider participating in The Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway.
Best of Luck~

Aww, thanks ♥♥