You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 100 Day Project, Day 2 — Podcast Day, THAT Was Unexpected!

in GEMS4 months ago

That's excellent news about the podcast and unexpected extra coverage.

Grabbing small moments here and there can be a good appraoch when time is short. I was going to say it's not easy for me to do since my creative endeavours mostly take place in the attic but then I realised that's exactly what I do. 😂 I have an old laptop up there and I work on that when I'm waiting for stuff to dry or run out of inspiration etc.

The main challenge with that approach for me is I can find myself more focussed on getting it done than on the process of doing it.

I have created an index page but haven't posted it yet, mostly because I didn't want to post twice in a day to my main account. I've asked in discord how the collections feature works on peakd. Can you add posts once they're posted for instance? Does that give us an index type page without needing to add one separately?

I'll let you know if it seems like a good option. Or, perhaps, you already know? 😂

Hope you have a lovely time with your visitors.

Sort:  

Yes, that was a pleasant surprise, with the podcast.

We each have to find our approach that works for us; since my creative space is in what once was the breakfast nook next the kitchen, grabbing "moments" is easier... for example when I am cooking/heating something, and waiting for a timer to beep in 20 minutes.

I've used the "collections" feature for our Hive Cats community, and you can edit them... the problem is that whereas a "collections" post shows up nicely for anyone using PeakD, it becomes a horrible wall/jumble of text and links when viewed through other front ends. The feature is native to PeakD, but doesn't translate well to anywhere else I've seen.

It will definitely be a challenge to complete the next few days... but onwards!

Ah. Good intel about the collections page. I won't bother with it then since my main purpose is to provide somewhere for people not on Hive to view my posts, although, thinking about it, if the link takes them to PeakD maybe that won't be a problem. I'll have to try it out. At times like this I regret letting my website of 20+ years go. 😆

I hope you managed to grab some "moments" yesterday.