(ESP-ENG) Historia Reflexion #1: Siempre, pero siempre persigue tus sueños // Story Reflection #1: Always, but always chase your dreams.

in GEMS2 years ago

bienvenidos❤️||welcome❤️


❤️0544d874d4f3011d28589acb575e456f.0.jpg❤️


Hello my beautiful little bees, I hope you are very well, today I come with a story, this is an experience during a stage of my adolescence.

Well, it should be noted that I graduated quite young from what here in Venezuela is usually called high school and at the time of choosing the university career I wanted to enter.

Since I was little I liked pure sciences and had decided to study at the illustrious Universidad de los Andes (ULA) in the science faculty, belonging to the school of pure chemistry.

So today, I will talk a little bit about my experience and in the next post I will tell you another little story about how I found an artistic affinity and changed careers and now I study art.

Hola mis hermosas abejitas espero que se encuentren muy bien, hoy vengo con una historia esta es una vivencia durante una etapa de mi adolescencia.

Bueno, cabe destacar que yo me gradué bastante joven de lo que aca en venezuela se suele llamar el bachillerato y al momento de hacer eleccion a la carrera universitaria a la que quería ingresar .

Desde pequeña me gustaban las ciencias puras y había decidido estudiar en la ilustre Universidad de los Andes (ULA) en la facultad de ciencias, perteneciendo a la escuela de quimica pura.

Asi que hoy, hablaré un poco sobre mi experiencia y en el siguiente post les haré otra pequeña historia sobre cómo encontre afinididad artistica y cambie de carrera y ahora estudio arte.


IMG-20220117-WA0030.jpg


I had a very active educational life since I was little, so I started studying at 2 and a half years old, so when I was 15 I was graduating from high school and that same year I started university.

At the beginning it was quite a shock with the issue of my age because I had some restrictions, but that did not prevent me from starting my studies, during my first semester I joined student movements, I collaborated in elections for the student presidency, I I joined study groups, and above all I met many people who supported me during this process.

Many of my classmates were from different parts of the country, so I not only interacted with the beautiful Merida people, but also with many more people, with beautiful accents and beautiful customs, of many ages, not only young people like me, but also older people, older adults, acting as this moment a very pleasant experience.

Yo tuve una vida educativa muy activa desde pequeña, asi que inicie a estudiar a los 2 años y medio por lo que cuando tenía 15 años estaba graduandome del bachillerato y ese mismo año inicie la universidad.

Al inicio fue un choque bastante fuerte con el tema de mi edad pues tenía algo de restricciones, pero, eso no impidió comenzar mis estudios, durante mi camino por el primer semestre me uni a movimientos estudiantiles, colabore en elecciones para la presidencia estudiantil, me uni a grupos de estudio, y sobre todo conocí muchas personas qué me apoyaron durante este proceso.

Muchos de mis compañeros eran de diferentes lados del país así que no solo interactuaba con la hermosa gente merideña sino con muchas más personas, con acentos lindos y costumbres hermosas, de muchas edades no solamente jóvenes como yo sino también habían personas mayores adultos mayores haciendo de este momento una experiencia bastante grata.


IMG-20220117-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20220117-WA0031.jpg


The most beautiful thing that happened to me was that when I entered the university my friend and I coincidentally ended up in the same career, because we were assigned by the OPSU academic selection system and it was incredible because I always had her by my side, even though she was much older than me. Well, I felt super protected, well, she has always been overprotective.

The first subjects we took were basic chemistry, advanced math and languages and then we proceeded to go into the labs and the overall good experience was amazing but something happened regarding the lack of sensitivity and that was what made me want to drop out of college, although despite the vicissitudes I reached the fifth semester in the chemistry school.

Before that was my priority.

Lo mas hermoso que me paso fue que cuándo ingrese a la universidad casualmente mi amiga y yo quedamos en la misma carrera, porque fuimos asignadas por el sistema de seleccion academica OPSU y fue increíble porque la tenía siempre a mi lado, aunque era mucho mayor que yo pues me sentía súper protegida, bueno ella siempre ha sido sobreprotectora.

Las primeras materias que cursamos fue química básica, matemática avanzada e idiomas y luego procedimos a entrar a los laboratorios y buena experiencia en general fue increíble pero pasó algo con respecto a la falta de sensibilidad y fue lo que me hizo querer dejar la universidad, aunque a pesar de las visicitudes llegué al quinto semestre en la escuela de química.

Antes esa era mi prioridad.


IMG-20220117-WA0026.jpg

IMG-20220117-WA0032.jpg


Things that made me drop out of college in 2017:

  • Academic demotivation.

  • My country (Venezuela) presented a quite strong social, economic, etc... inconvenience and the most affected has been the city of Mérida, we were facing the guarimbas to overthrow the presidency and the university went unemployed for many years followed, but, if what was 2014, 2017 and even part of 2018.

  • The lack of supplies for laboratory practices, we could not advance or enrich learning.

  • Teachers' strike, the lack of teachers later, more teachers joined due to a salary increase (which did not happen, of course).

  • And well, all that demotivation made me want to leave the house of study and, well, even graduate from the country.

Cosas que hicieron que dejara la Universidad en el 2017:

  • Desmotivacion academica.

  • Mi país (Venezuela) presentó un inconveniente social, economico, etc... bastante fuerte y lo mas afectada ha sido ciudad de Mérida, nos estábamos enfrentando a las guarimbas para derrocar el la presidencia y la universidad se fue a paro muchos años no seguidos ,pero, si lo que fue el 2014 , 2017 e incluso parte del 2018.

  • La falta de insumos para las practicas de laboratoria, no podiamos avanzar ni enrriquecer el aprendizaje.

  • Paro de profesores, la falta de profesores luego se sumaron mas profesores por aumento salrial (que no ocurrio, claro).

  • Y bueno toda esa desmotivación me hizo querer dejar la casa de estudio y bueno incluso egresar del país.


IMG-20220117-WA0024.jpg


Another thing is that during my study my mother got sick, she had early cancer and well, it was an experience in which we had to take care of her too much. I chose my mother's health and stability.

At that time I did not understand, but sometimes everything has its reasons, I mean, we all dream since we were children of dedicating our time and working on something that we are really passionate about, but many times our desires are not passions, for me being a scientist was a desire since childhood and then I realized that it was not what I was really passionate about.

Therefore, turn your passion into a life project and by defining this, I learned that you cannot go back, that the essence of life is to go forward.

Life, in reality, is a one-way street.

Otra de las cosas es que durante mi estudio mi mamá enfermó, tenía principio de cáncer y bueno fue una experiencia en la que teníamos que cuidarla demasiado elegi la salud y estabilidad de mi mamá.

En aquel entonces no entendia, pero a veces todo tiene sus motivos, quiero decir, todos soñamos desde niños con dedicar nuestro tiempo y trabajar en algo que realmente nos apasione, pero muchas veces nuestros deseo no son pasiones, para mi ser cientifico fue un deseo desde la infacia y luego me di cuenta que no era lo que en realidad me apasionaba.

Por eso, convierte tu pasion en proyecto de vida y al definir esto, aprendí que no se puede dar marcha atrás, que la esencia de la vida es ir hacia adelante.

La vida, en realidad, es una calle de sentido único.


IMG-20220117-WA0022.jpg


There are times when time has practically no meaning because we are so happy with what we are doing.

I was just happy.

Hay momentos en los que el tiempo prácticamente no tiene significado porque estamos muy felices por lo que estamos haciendo.

yo solo era un feliz.


IMG-20220117-WA0027.jpg


By this I mean that many times we are all busy. Whether we are juggling our career, family life or both.

Most of us feel like we can't cram anything else into our schedules, and today I want to eradicate that idea, because when someone says they don't have time, what they're really saying is that it's not a priority.

remember this phrase “Follow your passion” involves much more than just being successful. It's understanding how to find your passions, which passions are worth pursuing, when challenges need to be overcome, and when to throw in the towel.

Con esto quiero decir que muchas veces todos estamos ocupados. Ya sea que estemos malabareando nuestra carrera, la vida familiar o ambas.

La mayoría de nosotros sentimos que ya no podemos atiborrar algo más en nuestros horarios y hoy yo quiero erradicar la idea, porque, cuando alguien dice que no tiene tiempo, lo que realmente está diciendo es que no es una prioridad.

recuerdes esta frase “Seguir tu pasión” implica mucho más que solo tener éxito. Es comprender cómo encontrar tus pasiones, qué pasiones vale la pena perseguir, cuándo tienes que superar los retos y cuándo debes tirar la toalla.


IMG-20220117-WA0034.jpg


I want to thank my dear readers in advance, if it weren't for you, I wouldn't have the pleasure of being here.

Kisses and hugs from Venezuela.

We read in the next installment.

If you liked it, leave your vote and comment.

Byeee!

Quiero agradecer a mis queridos lectores de antemano, si no fuese por ustedes no tendría el gusto de estar aquí.

Besos y abrazos desde Venezuela.

Nos leemos en la siguiente entrega.

Si te gusto deja tu voto y comentario.

Chauuu!


image.png

image.png


  • English version translated with Google Translate.

  • Banners made in Adobe Illustrator.

  • Original photos and my exclusive property.

  • 100% original content.

  • Versión en inglés traducida con Traductor Google.

  • Banners elaborado en Adobe Illustrator.

  • Fotos originales y de mi exclusiva propiedad.

  • 100% contenido original.


image.png

image.png

image.png


❤️Gracias por leerme, Nos vemos en la próxima entrega, besos❤️


❤️Thanks for reading, see you in the next installment, kisses❤️