New drawing: Oshun

in GEMS2 years ago

OSHUN copy.jpg

Good morning everyone,

This beautiful morning, I want to share with us my recent drawing which I titled Oshun. Oshun is one of the most beautiful goddess and making an art about her will have to follow this characteristics and others. She is known for sensuality, jealousy, vanity and spite. Now imagine trying to portray that in the drawing. I want her to be very beautiful but have this sensuality to it and also a kind of cunning look also. But before I go into the detail of the art, let me tell you a little story about her when she was still human.

If you guys are following this my collection, you will remember I told you when I wrote about goddess Oba that Oshun was the one that deceived her. Incase you can't remember, let me tell the story again. Oba is the first wife while Oshun is the last wife and the most favourite by Sango their husband. Oshun went ahead to deceive Oba into cutting her ear and cooking it for Sango knowing fully well that will anger Sango and it did. When Sango found out, he chased Oba out and Oshun was happy cus she got what she want.

To portray this, the initial sketch I made show a cunning lady but wasn't beautiful so I had to start again. In this new one, I had to make her beautiful with a sensual eyes and intense look. Her colors include yellow, gold and white so I adorned her with gold jewelries. She is noted with "Abebe" called hand fan and this was shown in the art but I had to put the ear she decided Oba into cutting to show her jealousy and spite nature.

This collection is made to tell the stories of these goddess. Their legends needs to be known and heard and that's what I'm doing with this collection.

The drawing was done on photoshop using scribble method.

PROCESS

The pictures were taken using my phone while drawing on the system.

6A5B1642-3699-40ED-BCB9-49B743835542.jpeg


2C11C6C2-2217-4BC9-9C1D-1D3A6CCEAA29.jpeg


8298CFDA-9197-44FF-9B2E-441C328AC94E.jpeg


9CC98D19-13C1-40F5-AD4A-BB688CF62949.jpeg


9E148E09-727F-4651-AC3D-1D2F871B3D60.jpeg


5AD295C9-53BB-4C71-8ED6-A4E7120BC968.jpeg


6AD3C84E-38E5-430C-8CD0-C2401A285790.jpeg


25ADD98F-C9F7-4419-ABC8-482AF6504A53.jpeg


OSHUN copy.jpg


THANK YOU FOR VIEWING MY BLOG AND HAVE A WONDERFUL DAY.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 102 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9


Hey @gloriaolar, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Very beautiful art 🔥
I wonder how people can draw digital art so cool. There was always a desire to at least try. I don't know if I can make it.
I'm friends with paints)

Thank you so much. Its just like painting too. Like traditional art. You should give it a trial. You might end up falling inlove with it.