You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We discovered a secret swimming hole in Fayetteville, WV

in GEMS4 years ago

looks really refreshing. I lived in VA for a while and i think that WV is one of most underappreciated natural habitats in all of USA. That was pretty gutsy of you to make that jump, especially if you didn't really know how deep it was. What was the water temperature like?

Sort:  

It was just what I needed during that moment. I love it here in WV. It’s the only home I’ve ever known. That jump felt like the right move 😉
The water was pretty darn cold, but I’ve been in colder before. It helped that it was 90+ degrees outside that day.

cold stream on a super hot day... is there anything better? I miss the nature of VA / WV... it's a real shame that I took it for granted while I was there and didn't take advantage of it as much as I should have.

I took this place for granted for a large portion of my life. It wasn’t until I was in my 20s until I really started taking the time to enjoy that which was right in front of me the whole time.