Bought a new Carrom Board || My Market Friday

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends,

Yesterday was my weekly holiday, but it was a wonderful opportunity for me, which I always try to use properly. In fact I almost went to the village house to enjoy the holidays. I have not been able to take advantage of this opportunity for a long time due to lockdowns and floods. So yesterday I went to the village house and had quite a nice time with the surrounding nature. Although the beauty of nature has almost been ruined due to the floods.

But after noon I moved to my town house because I have to enjoy some time playing indoor games with my son. Since he studies in a madrasa, he doesn't have much time except for weekly holidays. And Carrom is his most played indoor game. Since the previous Carrom board has become smaller, he is keen to buy a new Carrom board.

IMG_20200904_174840.jpg

IMG_20200904_174843.jpg

In fact my son doesn't get much opportunity to play outdoor games due to being in a city house, which is why I give him time at home during the weekends and try to make his time enjoyable. Although Carrom is also a favorite sport of mine, I used to play it a lot with my friends when I was younger. However, I took him to the stadium market near our house to satisfy his cravings.

IMG_20200904_175112.jpg

IMG_20200904_175533.jpg

We went to the stadium market and saw that most of the shops were closed because the market was not as crowded as before and sales were down. You can say it is the effect of corona virus. Because the long lockdown has done us a lot of damage financially, this will take us some more time to recover. Most of the establishments are not able to make as much business profit as before, but everyone is trying their best.

IMG_20200904_174837.jpg

IMG_20200904_174949.jpg

We toured a few shops that were open. And we see carom boards of different sizes and styles and try to bargain. Because after the lockdown, the price of almost everything has increased compared to before. Then we bought a medium size Carrom board and brought it home and tried to enjoy some time together.

IMG_20200904_183415.jpg

At the end I want to give thanks for this #MarketFriday initiative to @dswigle. If you want something more, you can visit the community page of #MarketFriday and also you can share something.

Declaration: This is original content of mine with own photography.

Thanks all for visiting my writing.

@hafizullah

222.jpg

আমি মোঃ হাফিজ উল্লাহ, চাকুরীজীবী। বাংলাদেশী হিসেবে পরিচয় দিতে গর্ববোধ করি। বাঙালী সংস্কৃতি ও ঐতিহ্য লালন করি। ব্যক্তি স্বাধীনতাকে সমর্থন করি, তবে সর্বদা নিজেকে ব্যতিক্রমধর্মী হিসেবে উপস্থাপন করতে পছন্দ করি। পড়তে, শুনতে এবং লিখতে ভালোবাসি। নিজের মত প্রকাশের এবং অন্যের মতামতকে মূল্যায়নের চেষ্টা করি। ব্যক্তি হিসেবে অলস এবং ভ্রমন প্রিয়।

text15.png

text15.png

Subscribe me on DTube: https://d.tube/#!/c/hafizullah
Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/hafizdhaka
Add me on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/hafiz.metu
Subscribe my Channel on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMjwsztBrprT7XWeVwURrjA

Connect with Discord: hafizullah#3419

Sort:  

Twitter Sharing Link-

Nice to read the post.🥰
Some childhood stories came to mind! My father bought me a medium size board. Your post reminded me of those memories ..:)

Ha ha ha in the young age we all love this game. Thanks for your feedback.
Have a good day!

Congratulations @hafizullah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 210000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 220000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day

Thanks for the information about upvotes.

You're welcome @hafizullah👍🙂
Support us back and vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with your next notifications.

caram board... nostalgic. when I was young full day i spent my time playing caram board . thanks brother for remain my childhood. 😊

This experience is present in almost all of us brothers.
Thanks for visiting.

I did play carom when I was younger! I had eight brothers and sisters and we would spend rainy days playing Carom or Monopoly! It was so much fun! As a matter of fact, I would not mind one bit if I took out our carom board and played a little bit tonight. You just never know what you miss until someone brings it up.

I am sad for all the businesses that we are losing here in the States due to the COVID lockdown. Businesses cannot be shut down for six months and survive.

I didn't know that you were flooding in your village house!! Sorry to hear that!I hope things get better for all of us! I want to thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday! It really surprised me, but, also delights me to know how much effort people put into it. It shows off how much we are alike and how different life can be. In the end, it makes it an experience that I look forward to. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! It Is heartwarming to see how many posts into the challenge, including you. Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a unique flavor to the mix. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this! It was lovely! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

🎁 Hi @hafizullah! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.