Sunday's Scenes || Evening walk

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello Friends,
Good Evening all!

Today was Sunday, not too bright for me like other days, but there was plenty of sunshine in the sky. But I was in the office all day, the workload was a bit high today. Due to which there was no opportunity to enjoy the beautiful Sunday.

But last evening, after finishing my office work, I tried to walk on the city streets for some time. Because whenever my stress increases, I walk alone on the city streets. Especially in the evenings when there is a somewhat dark environment.

IMG_20201002_171501.jpg

In fact, everyone has a moment to feel good, everyone tries to enjoy that time as their own. In my case, the last time of the day, the moment before the sun sets, is quite desirable. I quite enjoy the moment before the light of day falls and the darkness of night falls, this time I occasionally walk on the city streets.

IMG_20201002_171401.jpg

IMG_20201002_171405.jpg

I like some of today's scenes very much, because I have been living in old Dhaka for about 10 years. One thing I realized, and that is the location of the monkeys in old Dhaka. Most of the monkeys come to human settlements, collect a variety of food and get lost, but many refrain from harming them. Similarly, monkeys go back with food without harming humans.

IMG_20201002_171408.jpg

IMG_20201002_171414.jpg

In fact, old Dhaka was once home to a large number of Hindus, and they had a special status as monkeys. Due to which their temples became a safe place for monkeys to stay. Due to which monkeys can still be seen in some temples of old Dhaka. While walking today, I noticed some spells in front of a temple and I captured them on camera.

IMG_20201002_171418.jpg

IMG_20201002_171424.jpg

Anyway, I hope you enjoy these monkey scenes in old Dhaka, so I shared them today.

Declaration: This is original content of mine with own photography.

222.jpg

আমি মোঃ হাফিজ উল্লাহ, চাকুরীজীবী। বাংলাদেশী হিসেবে পরিচয় দিতে গর্ববোধ করি। বাঙালী সংস্কৃতি ও ঐতিহ্য লালন করি। ব্যক্তি স্বাধীনতাকে সমর্থন করি, তবে সর্বদা নিজেকে ব্যতিক্রমধর্মী হিসেবে উপস্থাপন করতে পছন্দ করি। পড়তে, শুনতে এবং লিখতে ভালোবাসি। নিজের মত প্রকাশের এবং অন্যের মতামতকে মূল্যায়নের চেষ্টা করি। ব্যক্তি হিসেবে অলস এবং ভ্রমন প্রিয়।

text15.png

text15.png

shining-qurite.png

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/hafizdhaka
Add me on Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/hafiz.metu
Subscribe my Channel on YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMjwsztBrprT7XWeVwURrjA

Copy_of_Copy_of_Untitled_Design.png

Sort:  

Looks like the monkeys are pretty use to the environment.

Wow. I never thought I would see such a beautiful thing in your post. Thank you for giving me such a surprise. I haven't seen a monkey for many days.It was fun to see the monkeys.