F.U.M.O.: Silence speaks

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

There are life projects. For me, music is one of them. Music has saved me many times, and it still does. The project has not stopped during all these years, but if I take its space, it was necessary, and it has given its fruits now. Today a new stage begins, and together with the support of all of you it will be a great start without return, with just the to go ticket.

My musical proposal is “Funerales de Una Mente Oxidada” experimental progressive rock. This year I took up the road again, to rebuild a movement that I started in February 2013.

0001.jpg

This music proposal is characterized by a progressive and experimental trend, with poetic lyrics and intellectual ambitions. The musical project seeks credibility to rock with art. I try as much as possible to incorporate into our music the experimentation with ambitious rhythms, atmospheres, aesthetic and lyrical elements, giving its own identity as a genre.

0002.jpg

When I thought about making my own music, even if there was no music at all, FUMO Art Rock wanted it to be different, not to follow a specific musical trend, unless it was my own. Once I visualized the music, I sought to incorporate other art forms into the development of the project. I strove to give a tool to drain and dissolve personal existence, transformed into art. It has worked for me, and I'm sure it can work for others. A breath to inner struggles.

0003.jpg

When I come in the concept of FUMO Art Rock, the creative moment stands out, it is a mix between process of inspiration and contact with what defines us as beings. Making that creativity a reality is part of the need to be able to give intuition a physical, visual or auditory form. To make tangible what is inside me. In the recording process, I try to capture the art that will prevail through time as waveforms.

0004.jpg

On Sunday 24 May 2020, the music of FUMO Art Rock took an important step forward with the release of its first official single entitled Silence Speaks. That day I formally shared my soundtrack of life to the world. Initially was released on the Youtube channel.

Screen Shot 2020-06-01 at 9.10.54 PM.png

Screen Shot 2020-06-01 at 9.12.44 PM.png

The music project can be found on Instagram as @fumo.artrock and on Facebook as FUMOArtRock.


Separador Hive.png



Banner Hive.png

Sort:  

Gracias por compartir tu contenido con la comunidad de El Arca (@elarca), el mismo ha sido votado por nuestra iniciativa de curación artística @stellae. Si deseas puedes delegar HP al proyecto: Delegate 25 HP Delegate 50 HP Delegate 100 HP Delegate 250HP Delegate 500HP

Que pots tan lindo acabo de hacer un poema titulado:"El ruido del silencio, jejejeje leelo, saludos mi amigo querido. Un abrazo.

María, te quiero mucho. Cuidate, un abrazo.

Igual mi amigo, extraño esos momentos de la producción de FUMO. 😔 UN ABRAZOTE

Congratulations @hectgranate! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 48000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 49000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators