"My Haven of Happiness"- "Mi Refugio de Felicidad"|The Black and White House| Hive Creative Contest. [ENG/ESP]

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)
Hi hivers!

With high expectations, I participate for the first time in the Hive creative contest.

Being this week's theme "The Black and White House" organized by our friend @zord189.

The details of the contest can be found at this link.

My very special greeting to the Hispanic community. #spanish

¡Hola, hivers!

Con altas expectativas, participo por primera vez en el concurso creativo Hive.

Siendo el tema de esta semana "La Casa Blanca y Negra" organizado por nuestro amigo @ zord189.

Mi saludo muy especial a la comunidad hispana. #spanish

IMG_20200801_223806.jpg

I was encouraged to participate in this contest, because it seemed a very interesting exercise. From the moment I read "your house in black and white", I placed myself in front of the porch of my house and before asking my granddaughter Crystal to take my photo, I was thinking about reasons that led the promoter of this contest @zord189 to face this challenge.

I used an application that has my Xiaomi Redmi 6 cell phone, using the filter I pressed portrait and in the B / W box, I took the photograph in black and white. In other words, I digitally retouched the photo. This same procedure applies to all the photos in this post.

When I saw my black and white photo I felt in my mom's youthful times, the 1930s where only black and white photography existed. Then I understood (maybe I'm wrong), the intention of @zord189. Becoming time travelers, through black and white photos with modern objects.

Me animé a participar en este concurso, porque me pareció un ejercicio muy interesante. Desde el momento que leí “tu casa en blanco y negro”, me coloqué al frente del porche de mi casa y antes de pedirle a mi nieta Crystal que me tomara la foto, estuve pensando que motivos llevaron al promotor de este concurso @zord189 a plantearnos este desafío.

Utilicé, una aplicación que tiene mi celular Xiaomi Redmi 6, usando el filtro presioné retrato y en el recuadro B/N, lleve la fotografía a blanco y negro. Es decir retoqué la foto digitalmente. Este mismo procedimiento lo aplique a todos las fotos de este post.

Cuando vi mi foto en blanco y negro me sentí en los tiempos de juventud de mi mamá, los años 30 donde solo existía la fotografía blanco y negro. Entonces comprendí (a lo mejor estoy equivocado), la intención de @zord189. Convertirnos en viajeros del tiempo, a través de las fotos en blanco y negro con objetos modernos.

2020-08-01 22.19.48.jpg

I am very happy in my house, it is my refuge. Most of the time I spend it in the space where I have my computer installed, it is nothing modern, but it is what I have and it works well to do what I love the most. Read, review what is happening in the world, interact on social networks and of course make life on the HIVE BLOG platform.

I have a billboard, there I have placed the drawings that I have made for my post. Soon I will have to look for another card.

Setting aside my room, the place where I spend the most hours is the one you see in the photo. I feel very good in this space of my house, nobody interrupts me or bothers me, it is my favorite place and today I share it with you, with the photo you can see.

Soy muy feliz en mi casa, es mi refugio. La mayor parte del tiempo lo paso en el espacio donde tengo instalado mi ordenador, no es nada moderno, pero es lo que tengo y funciona bien para hacer lo que más amo. Leer, revisar lo que acontece en el mundo, interactuar en redes sociales y por supuesto hacer vida en la plataforma HIVE BLOG.

Tengo una cartelera, allí tengo colocados los dibujos que he elaborado para mis post. Ya pronto voy a tener que buscar otra cartelera.

Apartando mi habitación, el lugar donde paso más horas es el que ven en la foto. Me siento muy bien en este espacio de mi casa, nadie me interrumpe, ni me molesta, es mi lugar favorito y hoy lo comparto con ustedes, con la foto que pueden observar.

IMG-20200731-WA0091.jpg

I like to be fit, I do exercises in the same room where I have my computer, I did my bench to do sit-ups and lift weights.

I spend two hours a day training.

I consider the abdominal bench as essential, for those who practice sports, it should not be missing in any house of those who train intensely. So I made it.

Me gusta estar en forma, hago ejercicios en el mismo cuarto donde tengo mi ordenador, yo mismo hice mi banco para hacer abdominales y levantar pesas.

Dedico dos horas diarias en entrenarme.

Considero el banco de abdominales como esencial, para quien practica deporte, no debería faltar en ninguna casa de aquellos que entrenan con intensidad. Por eso lo fabriqué.

IMG_20200802_013254.jpg

Another space that I really enjoy in my house is the porch, there I usually sit and share with my mother, she is very talkative and knew very well. I love hearing your youthful adventures. He tells me about his loves and heartbreak, about my grandparents; of how people lived in the 1920s, we spent hours talking. I like to know the history of our family.

Otro espacio que disfruto mucho en mi casa, es el porche, allí suelo sentarme y compartir con mi madre, ella es muy conversadora y muy sabía. Me encanta escuchar sus aventuras de juventud. Me cuenta sobre sus amores y desamores, de mis abuelos; de cómo se vivía en los años 20, pasamos horas platicando. Me gusta conocer la historia de nuestra familia.

"When you photograph people in color, you photograph their clothes. When you photograph people in black and white, you photograph their souls.” Ted grant

“Cuando fotografías gente en color, fotografías sus ropas. Cuando fotografías gente en blanco y negro, fotografías sus almas”. Ted Grant

Gengis maestro.pjp @hengis341

"Every day 🙌🏼✨ thanks for reading !!"

“Todos los días 🙌🏼✨ gracias por leerme!!”