The famous Military Tissot was brought back to life [Eng/Spa]

in GEMS13 days ago

They have been quite busy, difficult and packed days, but they have also been pleasant days and this is one reason for that.

It was a while ago that you were introduced to my father, Rafael N. Encinosa Rodríguez, and yes, my name is the same as him, the only thing that differentiates us is the last last name and the identity card clearly, and it was obvious that his idea was . to give me his name and sometimes I wonder why he did it.

Here I leave a publication when I present it My father.

During those days, in the midst of many things, my father took out his watch things again and began to repair some of his watches, which changed every month or week, changing the straps, adjusting the mechanism, and things like that (like that). world sincerely knows little).

While I was arranging, as a little child I always check everything he takes out, and in the middle of that I saw a watch that I had not seen, and it was the Tissot Militar, my astonishment was obvious because this model in everything I had in life with it consciously I hadn't seen it or well, maybe not detailed like now, but if it surprised me, ask about that watch and the surprise was much more, and that's why I made the decision to encourage him to fix it and put what was missing to give it life. . again.

Han sido días bastante movidos, difíciles y cargados de cosas, pero también han sido días gratos y esta es un razón de ello.

Fue hace un tiempo atrás que les presente a mi padre, Rafael N. Encinosa Rodríguez, y si, me llamo igual que él, lo único que nos diferencia es el ultimo apellido y la cedula de identidad claramente, y obvio de él fue la idea para colocarme su nombre y a veces me pregunto porque lo hizo.

Aquí les dejo una publicación cuando lo presente, Mi padre.

Durante esos días en medio de muchas cosas, mi padre volvió a sacar sus cosas de relojería y se puso a reparar alguno de sus relojes de los que varia cada mes o semana, cambiarles las correas, ajustarle el mecanismo, y cosas así (de ese mundo se sinceramente poco).

Mientras arreglaba, yo como niño chiquito siempre reviso cada cosa que saca, y en medio de eso vi un reloj que no había visto, y era el Tissot Militar, era obvio mi asombro porque este modelo en todo lo que tenia de vida con el conscientemente no lo había visto o bueno, quizás no detallado como ahora, pero si me asombre, pregunte sobre ese reloj y la sorpresa fue mucho más, y por eso tome la decisión de animarlo para que lo arreglara y colocarle lo que le faltaba para darle vida otra vez.

IMG_1383.jpeg

My father tells me that this watch had not been opened for repair and adjustment for more than 30 years, and when he had it he could not open it because he did not have the special key and he did not want to scratch or damage it by opening it in the most common way, which is with tweezers. .

This photo below was the first one I took when I saw it.

Mi padre me cuenta que este reloj tenia mas de 30 años sin abrirse para reparación y ajuste, y cuando lo tuvo él no pudo abrirlo porque no tenia la llave especial y no lo quería rallar ni dañar abriéndolo de la manera más común que es con pinzas.

Esta fotografía de abajo fue la primera que hice al verlo.

IMG_1340.jpeg

At the time he told me that, the watch was almost mechanically intact, but it caught my attention and I decided to go to a watch shop owned by a friend of his so that I could do him the favor of opening it and that was it, and they don't know how satisfying it was. It was for me to see this watch uncovered and have it in my hands ready to be repaired.

Al momento de el contarme eso, que el reloj estaba casi intacto mecánicamente más me llama la atención y decido con el salir a un relojería de un amigo de el para que le hiciera el favor de abrirlo y así fue, y no saben lo satisfactorio que fue para mi ver destapado este reloj y tenerlo en mis manos listo para ser reparado.

IMG_1341.jpeg

IMG_1342.jpeg

My father got to work and started checking it.

Mi padre se puso manos a la obra y comenzó a revisarlo.

IMG_1337.jpeg

And upon uncovering it at home, checking its mechanism and doing a complete diagnosis, he realized that it was just maintenance and adjustment, and in a few minutes the clock was working, telling the time and astonishing me even more.

Y al destaparlo en casa, revisar su mecanismo y hacer un diagnostico completo se dio cuenta que solo era mantenimiento y ajuste, y en pocos minutos ya el reloj estaba andando, dando la hora y asombrándome más.

IMG_1355.jpeg

IMG_1349.jpeg

IMG_1361.jpeg

When we went out to repair it we bought a strap for it, since my father does not have leather straps, because he says they are not his favorites, but I like them a lot and together with him I decided to buy him a classic brown strap, very similar to those years where this model was very famous, the late 40s to the 60s.

Al salir a repararlo compramos una correa para el, dado que mi padre no tiene correas de cuero, porque dice que no son sus favoritas, pero a mi me gustan mucho y decidí en conjunto con el comprarle una clásica correa marrón, muy parecida a esos años donde este modelo era muy famoso, finales de los 40 hasta los 60.

IMG_1345.jpeg

IMG_1367.jpeg

See this final result

Vean este resultado final

IMG_1375.jpeg

I am in love with this watch, knowing its history, all the importance it had in the watch market, how popular it was in my country Venezuela, that it marked generations and that it still exists, that it is in my hands and on my wrist, it is a luxury that I thank God, my great father and life.

Esto enamorado de este reloj, saber su historia, toda la importancia que tuvo en el mercado de reloj, lo popular que fue en mi país Venezuela, que marco generaciones y que aun se mantenga, que este en mis manos y en mi muñeca, es un lujo que le agradezco a Dios, a mi gran padre y a la vida.

IMG_1376.jpeg

IMG_1676.jpeg

I hope you enjoyed this publication, it is the first of its kind, quite atypical, but I had to share with you how great the experience was of giving a second life to this great watch, the wonderful Tissot military watch.

Espero hayan disfrutado de esta publicación, es la primera en su estilo, bastante atípica, pero es que tenia que compartir con ustedes lo grandioso que fue la experiencia de darle una segunda vida a este gran reloj, el maravilloso Tissot militar.