Even if I could, I wouldn't

in GEMS2 months ago

09/03/2024
This is my entry for the 'Thinkers Corner Challenge', by @Kenechukwu97


If I have all the resources that I need to do whatever that I want or get whatever I like...
Let me start by saying that human want is insatiable, the more we get the more we want. Maybe there can be a point in life when I will say that I have gotten all that I need but I know that even the richest man in my country as at this time still need a lot more than h already has.

Let me assume that it is possible

Assuming that it is possible for me to have enough, to have what I want, to regulate things and not ask for too much. I see myself have $500 million dollars in my account, two houses, one for rent and one for accommodation, two exotic cars, a garden, and hotel, a family of a wife, two handsome boys and a young girl from my loin.

*If that's not too much to ask for or as a want. *
I would not do a few things even though I can, even with these enough resources that I have.

I won't try drawing tattoo on my body.


I remember the movie that I watched when I was still young. It really affected my whole idea about tattoo. A man, who went to the hospital to donate blood to people without collecting any money from the patient or the hospital I was touched. Somebody said, he wouldn't have been able to do that if he had had tattoos on his skin. Since that day I promised myself not to draw tattoos on my body.

Now that I am older, I found out that getting a tattoo does not readily stop you from donating blood to people. Provided that there is no infection in your blood and the piercing is more than six months already.

Even if it is not true that you cannot donate blood once you pierce you skin and tattoo the body, yet, I won't want to try putting any form of tattoo on my body for that reason.

I will be honest with you, there are still more.
A friend of mine said money changes people, real human being can not be truly known until they have money and power. Well, that might be true but there are still somethings that moderate amount of money can not change about you.

I saw a guy on facebook and he said he wanted to become a monster,I cant remeber the actual clause that he used but according to the review that I saw, the young monster to be has gone through a series of surgery just to become something he likes to be.

He tattooed his eye balls, changed the structure of his head, his skin was totally black and he has three fingers instead of five. It might look good to some other people but I almost passed out when I saw him. I can't imagine such a thing if I didn't see it that day but its not a good one.

He was thinking about changing his sex organ as well. I can't change from a human being to a thing for no reason. Especially, changing my sex organ. I need to give life too, reproduction must continue through me. I can't disrupt the nature. I won't want to go against the law of reproduction

image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/blue-and-white-2-signage-y3ZcWAgVphU.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Awesome. This is an interesting post.

You know what? I've also heard about the one about tattoo and blood donation. I don't remember where or when I heard it, but I also heard that once you have a tattoo, you won't be eligible to donate blood to anyone. Wow!

I'm not interested in any form of tattoo so I haven't been able to do my research. However, reading your post gives me more insight about it. I would have to do more research to know more about the whole thing.

The one about people that use surgery to rearrange their physical appearance is pure madness. Lol. I don't understand how a completely normal person would choose to do something like that.

This is the first time I have heard this. So, having a tattoo can stop you from donating blood... phew! However, it is nice that isn't the case, and it is interesting to see that despite knowing that, having a tattoo still isn't in your list.

Also, about changing skin colour or sex organs, I have nothing much to say regarding that because it is one thing among other things that I despise.

Thanks for sharing.