π‹πˆπ…π„ π‹πˆπŠπ„ 𝐀 πŒπˆπ’π“

in GEMS β€’ 3 years ago
My friend, Juan, has this scar on her neck. She wasn't born with it. Infact, it only just came on her neck a week ago. It's black and looks like something from a burn.

When I first noticed the scar and asked her about it, she looked hesitant for a moment and refused to talk...but then, after some minutes, she dropped the clothes she was folding, turned to me and told me the burn was from Gene
doll-1608885__480.webpsource

I froze as the name echoed through my head with a little prick moving through my heart.

Gene... She was very close to Juan and I. A six-year-old girl with a heartwarming personality that made me and Juan very fond of her. She was the youngest daughter of one of our neighbours.

Her laughter was one melodious sound and anyone who met her fell in love with her instantly.

Sadly, Gene died a month ago.

Before her death, I and Juan were her favourites and she was our favourite as well. It was in Juan's arms that she slept in every night before Juan would take her back to her parents' room and lay her sleeping form on the bed before returning back to her own room at the other end of the corridor to have her own sleep.

That was how close we were... How close she was to us, before the cold hands of death took her away a month ago.

Before her death, she fondly used to call me 'Aunty Clara', and Juan, 'Aunty Juan.'

I looked at Juan like she was crazy when she blurted that Gene gave her the burn. How can a week old burn come from little Gene who died a month ago? That was when Juan started to spill everything, telling me how Gene still comes to her room every night for her to cuddle her to sleep. She said Gene gave her the burn on her neck when she'd refused the first day. She said whenever it's night, Gene would first knock on her door and call out "Aunty Juan." just like she used to when she was alive, before opening the door and coming in.

I instantly thought Juan was probably going mad all of a sudden and I even made to leave the room but something about the way she was crying and talking made me go back and pull her into my arms.

I totally began to understand the situation.

Gene was closest to Juan when she was alive and so Juan is most probably still going through the emotional trauma of Gene's death.

Juan is just seeing and hearing things. Gene's death is still fresh in her head and memory and she'll need a lot of time before she can heal.

But then, Juan insisted that what she was saying was true and real but I shushed her and promised to get her a good therapist to help her overcome the trauma of Gene's death.

Three days ago, My friend, Juan, died... Right in her room... Mysteriously.

The news came as a shocker to me and I couldn't believe it till I saw Juan's dead body myself. What could've been the cause of her death? Is Gene's spirit responsible for the death of Juan. I hope she won't come after me now that Juan is death.
#ocd #ghost #fiction #freewriters #gems #lifestyle

Sort: Β 

Your post has been curated by us! Received 20.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project.

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/bwb2ENt

* This bot is upvoting based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Persistent previous quality posts, 3. Active engagement with other users
Do upvote this commment if you πŸ’š our service :)

Congratulations @iamdanny! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!