The day I lost my dignity several times😐

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello! I'm back and this time with a very strange story, maybe bizarre but it can be fun and you can laugh in front of your computer or phone screen. Anyway, prepare for the most uncomfortable situation in my school life and for now, in my life.

This fact happened when I was just 15 years old, I was in my third year of high school and I kept a very normal rhythm with my hygienic needs. To be honest, I was prepared for any uncomfortable event, or that's what I thought. It was Thursday and my period was close, so I knew that I should carry sanitary towels in my bag, but when I opened the drawer there was no existence of a sanitary pad, so I went down to my mom's room and asked her if she had, she replied not.

In my mind, there was no worry because my period was regular and I knew what days I had to come, I just liked preparing for emergencies or maybe to help a friend in distress. I went back up to my room, put everything in my bag and left for school, the day was very slow and boring, I wished that something was entertaining in my life (Oh girl, get ready for fun) the break time came and I was with my friends talking about things like gossip or opinions, some tasks and others like plans to go for a walk or watch a movie over the weekend. Normal things.

Out of nowhere, I started to feel a pain in my belly and I assumed it was colic, nothing out of the ordinary, maybe I should have paid more attention at that moment in my body but I wanted to hear the gossip from my friend Ana, I was very submerged in her words that I forgot the pain, the doorbell rang and we all went to our respective classrooms, for me it was a routine to go to the bathroom before going to class, but it always took me about 5 minutes to see myself in the mirror and get ready, in case I had food between my teeth or a snot.

All my classmates had entered the classroom, when I was going to enter my stomach began to hurt a lot, I was scared because the pain was strong and I wanted to urinate, so I went directly to do it and when I observed the panorama, it was very stained.

My mind froze because my days had drastically rotated and my body acted strangely, it was not common but it could happen, the situation started to get worse when I had no way to call my friends to help me, so my nerves accumulated and doubts began to haunt my head. I had a choice, go to the address and ask the secretary for help (with all the shame in the world) or go into the room and talk to the teacher to let me in and find a washcloth.

The second option was ideal, it was stained but the pants were black and there was no red, so I quickly went out and knocked on the door of the classroom, a classmate came out and looked at me laughing, I asked him to call the teacher and he said that "For that, it had to happen" but my fear was that my pants would look strange, I refused and he just rejected my request, closing the door on my face.

My indignation increased like boiling water. Who did he think he was? I played again and the boy came out again, he laughed and said that it was a joke, that he only waited a few minutes, I accepted and waited (Biggest mistake) because behind me was a boy of a higher year, he was watching me carefully and he said "my pants were a little strange", when I heard those words, I wanted to die.

Actually, I didn't want anyone to see me, I just wanted to fly away before someone else noticed. I laughed and said that he was in the wrong head, that the pants came with a factory defect, he just nodded and went to the living room to leave some notebooks. The teacher went out with him and looked at me with a scolding face, obviously I missed her class but I had a good reason! When the boy left, she turned to me and looked at me with her eyebrow raised, I explained and she nodded, looked for her wallet and took out a washcloth.

At that moment, I wanted to hug her.

I went to the bathroom and when I opened the door, I found some girls looking in the mirror, they turned to see me and I just ignored them, I locked myself in the bathroom and started putting on the washcloth but I had to find something to cover myself, when I came out they They said "You have to know that you are stained"

Was it so obvious? OMG, my cheeks were red, all I was thinking was how could they know? I looked a little and yes... there was a dark stain, I needed a sweater, they looked at each other and laughed at me... At me!

This was stupid, it can happen to anyone and the least that women should do is save other women in distress, but I knew that society did not think like me. The girls left, leaving me alone and embarrassed, I left the bathroom annoyed and looked at the hallway, people were already starting to leave the rooms, I just waited at the entrance to the bathroom and observed that my friends came out, they looked at me strangely and They asked me what was happening, I explained to them and they understood, one of them lent me her jacket and I was able to cover myself.

This moment lasted an hour, ONE HOUR OF FRUSTRATION, but the worst was not frustration, the worst was at the end of the school, I was about to leave when I ran into the boy from before, he observed me and that made me nervous because he was more something than me. He laughed and said to me in a low voice, thank God you put on a jacket, "I felt sorry for you for that big stain on your period."

I screamed inside for the indignation and shame, the boy was making fun of me in my face and I didn't know how to face him because I was speechless. Was it a sin to have female accidents? No! What is wrong is that people like girls or that idiot feel superior because of something so common, we can all have accidents and that's fine.

I walked purposefully next to him and refreshed my head to say: I am not a man but I know when to be silent and when to support, and you have made more mistakes in one day than I have in my entire life.

He was stunned, I turned around and smiled inside. So, when I entered the car I reflected on my day, I concluded that menstruation is not a mistake because if it were, we would not have to live with it, it is a biological factor that every woman needs to go through and as every human being can have small accidents like mine, there will be worse stories but if having to stain made me understand that I must be prepared for good and bad people, well I say thanks to my menstrual cycle to advance my period! So girls, don't worry, the period is totally normal, don't let yourself be ignored by ignorant people :)

I love you xoxo🌻🤗