Two relatively short things that alter my patience | A short reflection to improve my writing.

in GEMS4 years ago

There are two things that really take my patience away:

  1. The lies.
  2. People who think they are superior.

Certainly, my tolerance is very stable, maybe quite stable for some occasions that requires my attitude to harden to take charge of the matter, I do not want to sound like a person of fragile feelings or to be trampled by others, but I know how to maintain my posture in situations where an unfortunate scenario could be created.

I think this is due to my meditation practices and when I read some books or watch documentaries it makes me reason faster. The fact that, my mind has breaks but at the same time educates itself every day, makes me feel more tolerant to some life circumstances. However, there are things that may be small for your eyes, but for me, they are triggers.

A few days ago, my home found itself in a very delicate situation due to social isolation, which resulted in my parents fighting and those who paid were my brothers and me. Many will say: But that is abuse.

It may be abuse, it may be a simple mistake, but things should be discussed if you live in a normal family, obviously, my brothers are very rational and we like to express our discomforts among ourselves, the youngest of the house, he told me that he was tired that adults believe they are always right, when very well, not everyone are.

I understood his point, it is true that adults can be wise but they tend to be blinded by rage and sometimes they are gross and they pay it with their children. I clarify, my parents have never abused my brothers and less me, but it could be said that there have been very painful exchanges of comments.

So, I started to think about all the things that bother me, one of them is lies, mainly it is for personal reasons that have made me hate falsehood, sometimes it is painful to appreciate a person and then hurt you, forgetting that in a past time there was a relationship or a friendship. The worst thing is to show more confidence than they should and that they leave with a totally different face than what you know.

Another thing that I abhor, is the superiority in an illogical way, I think we have all gone through that, that a classmate or co-worker has made fun of you for incoherent or superficial things, it has happened to me many times and to this day, I will not let anyone make fun of someone else for social, economic or religious differences. In this cruel and ruthless world, there must be kind and tolerant people since we are all very unique, that marks what it means to be a human.

Society got used to mistreatment and that there is mistrust between men and women, especially when there are different points of view, is it that at some point in life, the human being will be more tolerant of differences?

Maybe yes, maybe no.

But I am still betting on humanity, despite the adversities, I am a human being and I cannot put the whole world in the same bag, I know that there are good people around us, it only takes more emotional intelligence to show the true face of human tolerance.