Merry Christmas Everyone!

in GEMS2 years ago

Hi, dear Hivers
Greetings from Sao Luis, Brazil.

This year, it's just my grandmother, my boyfriend, and I.

IMG-20211224-WA0099.jpg

Diapositiva1.JPG

I had to work today until 5 pm, just like any other day. As you know, this is my first job, so I am still getting used to what my father call the adult world.

IMG-20211224-WA0090.jpg

We tried to keep the Venezuelan traditions regarding Christmas dinner and presents. It's hard to get all the ingredients here for our traditional hallacas, but we managed to prepare most of what we eat there: ham bread, chicken salad, and some sweet. This time, a delicious quesillo.

vlcsnap-2021-12-24-12h56m27s266.png

It's tougher when I don't have my mom and my little sister, who are also celebrating with "a knot in the throat", as we say in Spanish. I am very thankful for my boyfriend and his suppport. It means the world to me. I miss my family too much.

IMG-20211224-WA0101.jpg

Our Christmas decoration is very simple and it was actually a DIY project of my grandmother who, after she discovered youtube, always tries to do it herself before she buys anything.

Process

Very simple tree

IMG-20211203-WA0019.jpg

I helped with the chimney.

IMG-20211203-WA0022.jpg

Just cardboard and paper.

IMG-20211203-WA0076.jpg

Some paint, and voila!

IMG-20211224-WA0102.jpg

Thanks for stopping by. Be thankful if you have your family with you and are healthy.

Diapositiva1.JPG

Hive gif.gif

Sort:  

@imabby17, Merry Christmas to you all. Very nicely decorated Xmas tree in your house. Also foods arrangement is awesome.

Thanks, @madushanka
Merry Christmas. Food was delicious. It will last for some days.😁😋

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you very much, @diyhub.
I appreciate the support

Merry Christmas! It looks like you had a wonderful time, even if you’re away from family. That’s tough but I’m glad you enjoyed it and made dhs with what you had!

Thanks, @cmplxty
I guess that's the only healthy choice for now, until family can come over or I visit them back home.
Working during these days makes it easier to not feel nostalgic.

Merry Christmas to you!

Thanks.
Merry Christmas 🎄

I am really impressed by the tree and chimney you made!

Merry Christmas! :)

Thanks, @kenny-crane
It was really my grandma's idea. She did most of the work. She is really good at DIY projects.
Merry Christmas 🎄 for you and your family.

Merry Christmas from my side to you and your family..
may Lord Jesus bring more happiness in your life and his blessing always remain with you..🎄🎄💐💐🎅🎅

Thanks
Merry Christmas 🎁

Feliz Navidad, Sis!
Love ❤️ you
Miss you so much!
untitled.gif

Thanks, Sis.
I miss you all too. Mucha suerte en la gala final. Ojalá pudiera estar ahí para apoyarte. Pero sabes que te apoyo desde la distancia. 🤩😍

Merry Christmas, sweetie.
Love you and miss you a lot!
untitled.gif

Love you, Dad!
untitled.gif

Congratulations @imabby17! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Merry Christmas - Challenge Feedback - Win a 1000 HP delegation
Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to to your friends
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!