Visit to Mattala International airport Sri Lanka

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello, my dear friends...

I'm Imantha Dilshan from Sri Lanka. I am new to this blogging platform and I joined this Gems community today. I have read the rules of the community and agree with them. I hope everyone will support me with my journey here.
img_9975.jpg

Today I am going to share with you about a field visit done by me and my friends. I am a civil engineering undergraduate. So my university organized this one to improve our knowledge.
img_9982.jpg

This is one of the 2 biggest airports in Sri Lanka. They showed us different functions of it. Fire safety is very important to an airport. They have fire trucks to control the fire if something happens. They demonstrated how that happens also.

img_0007.jpg

Finally, we went to the communication tower. That's where communication happens with planes. We were so happy that we saw those things.
img_9986.jpg
I hope you all like my article. Please tell me if there are any mistakes by me. One community muted me without telling me the reason which is really bad. Please inform me if there are any mistakes.

Thank you.