You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doing what you CAN vs. doing what you WANT

in GEMS2 years ago

This is the second blog I've read about deleting/ditching Facebook. The first one was here: https://peakd.com/hive-150329/@creativemary/the-day-i-deleted-facebook

And damn, I feel like the universe is speaking to me right now. There was a time I totally deleted Facebook for a year and it was the most liberating thing I've experienced. Right now, I have a new FB account just to connect with my family, relatives and a few close friends but that's it. But after reading the one I mentioned above, I deleted the "app" from my phone. And after reading this, I just might delete the profile and leave my messenger on.

But you are damn right about "doing what you can is a trap" and a lot can relate to this too.. I can say I've made a milestone in my life by quitting my corporate job and pursuing freelancing and freediving and dancing. 😁 My life is more peaceful and joyful.

This was such a great read @consciouscat!

Sort:  

Thanks Clara 💙❤️ Yeah, it's funny. I watch my behaviour of automatically hitting the Facebook App on my phone when I'm bored and there's just less and less on there that's actually getting my interest. I'm curiously following where my intuition and desire keep pulling me. Here's to less noise and more dancing 😀