You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doing what you CAN vs. doing what you WANT

in GEMS2 years ago (edited)

I'm definitely sure you will grow and become a better writer and perhaps your passion for writing will be your means of income in the future.

What degree did you take? All my advice is just make sure its what you really wanted. Studied Civil Engineering 6 years, work as an engineer 3 years, ditched it to become a freelancer. So yeah, I have regrets in between but I didn't knew any better before then because of the social programming and because of our culture. I think you know what I mean. But nonetheless, it was a journey I need to take.

So as what @consciouscat said...Do what you WANT to do. 😉

Sort:  

Yes, I'm currently studying Civil Engineering because my parents told me so 😭. And yes, I am slowly but surely trying to do what I've always wanted to become, a writer. Thank you so much for your kind words!

Interesting. Can you describe the process where you went from Engineering to freelance work? What a change that must have been.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh hello @scholaris.pob! I got fed up with the politics from the multinational company I used to work for. Just decided to quit it for good this march 2021 for peace of mind. A met a close friend from Hive 2 weeks later and I got back to writing again in the blockchain. so here I am.

I will pursue other freelance work. nothing beats freedom of time!

That's certainly the truth. Congratulations on your success.