A Memorable Trip to St. Martin, Bangladesh | My Entry for the Redfish Rally, May, 2020 Tour Challenge.

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello Everyone,

Here I am coming with my second (Redfish Rally, May 2020) post. In this post I am going to submit my entry for REDFISH RALLY 100 TOUR CHALLENGE - WEEK 2 MAY 2020

I am not a professional tourist. But I would like to go on a trip on my vacation. Every year I would go to different kind of tourist place in my Country Bangladesh.

If you ask me which is the most beautiful place in my country Bangladesh, I will close my eyes and say St. Martin. Going every year does not satisfy the desire. Anyway, last year on December, I visited St. Martin a little differently. Most people who visit St. Martin usually visit the island by jetty, market, beach and boat. There is not much going on inside or around St. Martin.

PicsArt_05-15-06.34.56.jpg

So this time I went to Chheradwip by van through St. Martin. Many people were screaming when they heard that I was going to get in the van, but a van driver named Rubel said that he did not listen to the words of others and left. He will take. Stay for two or three hours and bring it back. I fixed it for 500 taka.

IMG_20200515_043052.jpg

There was a lot to see on the way that I hadn't seen in St. Martin the last few times. We crossed some paved dirt roads through the middle of St. Martin and drove by van to the very end of the island. Then there is really no way to go, because the sand is very soft. The wheel goes down. (Sometimes the road seems to go down with soft sand, a couple of minutes walk and then in the van). After 10-20 minutes walk to Chhera Island. How long it will take depends on the walking speed, the serial is given in the album, you will understand when you see the picture.



We never got back in the van, just walked along West Beach. Usually people/tourists do not come and go this way. Those who bring bicycles will travel all over the island, so they can't go everywhere because of the soft sand and rocks. However, there is a lot to see if you can walk with difficulty. Some places are very secluded. No one can be seen as far as the eye can see. Once you take the time, you can explore the whole island in this way. Those who have not seen it will have a new experience. And if you can walk in the rainy season, it is more risky.



Let me give you some necessary information.

Journey by Bus: Non AC bus from Dhaka to Teknaf 900 AC 1850. But before buying a ticket, check the status of the ticket online. If you see that the bus seats are mostly empty then you can reduce the cost of AC bus. We went on an AC bus for 1650 Taka with 1300 Taka.



Journey by Ship: If you want a good view, then Carrie Sindabad's open deck, if you want to go early, then Green Line, if you want to sit at the table and eat, then Carrie Cruise and Dine. Rent 550 to 1400



Hotels Booking: If you want to stay in a secluded place, you can stay in the western resorts. Sayari, Kingshuk, Labib are good. But the shops are far away. If you want a good hotel near the jetty at a low price with a lot of polypines, you can take the Blue Marine cottage. 10 beds 3000/-. And if you want to see the sea directly from the market, jetty, plus balcony, you can get up to Prince Haven. There is no other hotel with such a view but sorry to say she is going inside so the situation. In a hotel with 2500-3000, you don't actually have a pet without just a view. There are also many hotels in the market for 500-600 Taka.



Galachipa place is beautiful. Half an hour's walk from the jetty. Here you can see the beach on both sides standing in one place.



Traditional Food: Food is the same everywhere in St. Martin. Coarse rice, pulses, fish. The process of cooking all the fish is the same. Fry crispy with turmeric, pepper and salt. Rice pulses are unlimited and prices go up according to fish. If you want between 100-150 you can have lunch / dinner. And breakfast will be 50-60 Taka in the morning.



This is the most affordable suggestion. Go on vacation in the middle of the week. You will get everything for less than half the price plus the place will also be secluded.

There was a Burmese Market Sits on the river bank. People come here from Myanmar to do business. A variety of traditional things are available here.



Lastly, I haven't seen any specific dumping grounds in St. Martin's. When the work of plastic packet, water bottle is finished, keep it in hand / bag if necessary, come to the hotel and throw it in the garbage basket. Otherwise, after a few days, you will have to go on a trip to Dust Island, not Coral Island.



My brother clicked some awesome pictures with her Digital Camera. I want to share them also.



All images, photographs, and content are my own, unless otherwise noted.

TheTerminal.png

I am a Redfish on HIVE Community. Nowadays I am more concentrated on my writing. @theterminal helps me a lot to improve myself as a redfish with their valuable advice and suggestions. Thanks to everyone for supporting me. Hope I will be coming with more creative content on my future posts.


TheTerminal--02.png

Specially Thanks to @theterminal, @thekittygirl, @brittandjosie, @wesphilbin, @drakernoise, @justclickindiva @sgt-dan and also other who are always spending their valuable time to make The Terminal more strong.

20200505_212721.gif

Thank you,

@insense

PicsArt_05-05-07.51.55.jpg

Sort:  

i almost missed this blog, when you don’t follow the rules it is hard, we are all very busy. Thank god you read the message in time. didi you read the tips blog ?

great write up, and nice pictures

I am really sorry ma'am I forgot some rules. Next time I will be more sincere about my blog. Thanks for the compliment ma'am. Stay blessed 😇

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @insense! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Good to see more post from you

LKP said he can see you :P

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #849.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Very nice tour my friend, it's just wonderful there.
I wish to visit a day :)

Very nice TOUR challenge blog @insense. Your pictures of the places, people, and water are are so clean and crisp. I love shopping when I go on a trip. I know you had wonderful memories. You can see every detail. Lots of information for tourists if they want to visit.

Thanks for your participation in this challenge. We are happy you are participating in the Rally. Take care.

Thanks for stopping by ma'am

Hello friend @incense

I loved your blog. Many places to visit, good information on lodging, food, shopping, beaches and beautiful photographs.

Excellent

A big hug