My Introduction into the Hive Blockchain and Gems community

in GEMS4 years ago

IMG_20200502_192656.jpg

Hello Hive, my name is Jamie Black, I'm a self taught EDM producer and DJ based in Nigeria,Africa. There are few EDM producers here in my country and it is kind of a big deal for me because I'm trying to popularize the EDM scene into my country. I was introduced to this block chain by a really close friend of mine, he told me that it'll be nice for me if I can share my music with this community and maybe people can get inspired from it , like it and maybe even get rewards from what I do. When I found interest in EDM music, most of my friends thought that I was really weird because the type of music here in my country isn't really familiar and appreciated but with due time , some of my friends got interest in EDM music, I then decided I was going to go into making and producing EDM music so I can share it with my country.

I'm still currently in the university , so me producing and learning at the same time is more of a task to me, but so far I've still been able to make quite a few songs.

My first song I will be sharing here
I'm working on a Future house track, it's a very great song filled with a lot of energy and power, it's very bouncy and sure to get you up on your feet. It's yet to be officially released but I thought I'll first share it here .
This is a preview of the song I posted on YouTube.

Like I said, it's a very energetic song , a great one for Future house music likers.

I took some images of the song project also

IMG_20200502_192909.jpg

IMG_20200502_192849.jpg

IMG_20200502_192823.jpg

IMG_20200502_192731.jpg

Those are some of the images I took of this song project, I have done all these on FL studio 20 on my laptop.

Me working in the Studio

IMG_20190429_100648_331.jpg

A picture of me in the studio producing a song taken by a friend of mine .

CONCLUSION
I am really excited to be joining this Blockchain and hoping for great things to happen here, meet new people hopefully other EDM DJ's like me. But firstly , I hope I am welcomed into this Blockchain and community. Thank you so much for reading this , have a wonderful day. Jamie Black out!

Sort:  

Welcome jamieblack1!
Esteem is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.esteem.app, iOS: https://ios.esteem.app, desktop: https://desktop.esteem.app apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as ESTM token.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Hello Jamie, Welcome to the Hive world. You have a big desire about EDM production as you mentioned here. Those days I was big DJ music fan. But now I changed my attitude then I migrated to classical site. It's ok you can find perfect people who're like to your favorite fields. Best of the luck to your future journey.