The Blazing Sky | Drawing With MediaBang Paint

in GEMS4 years ago

1595512800513.png

Hello my fellow hivers, hiveans and to the hive community. It is a new day , a day to make blogs again. I played Mobile Legends for a while and I stopped because I kept losing.

So, I scrolled through my social media, Facebook and Instagram, and I just saw a post by Sunstar with a caption of "Did you catch the blazing sky today?". When I saw this, I then wen out of our house but unfortunately, it was already dark and yes, I missed the blazing the sky.

Then, I thought of painting the beautiful scene because why not? The scene is beautiful enough to not be painted. And, actually, these days I am practicing drawing and painting with MediBang Paint and I really had a hard time though. In fact, I really am not good in drawing or painting in the traditional style and I want to learn the traditional way but I do not have the resources so I just practiced making arts the modern way.

I really tried following every detail of that picture but the sky really was difficult for me to recreate so I thought of giving it another taste. Instead of having the blazing concept on the clouds, I applied to the entire sky and just have another shade of the clouds.

Process


Using the Pencil, I made the black part of the drawing first. Then, still using the pencil with a higher size, I colored the dark or silhouette parts of the drawing. After, I then painted the mountains, with a dark color, a violet shade close to black. Then, I choose a orange color for the base color of the sky. Over the base color, using the watercolor brush I painted a darker shade of the orange base color. Below it, I painted a lighter shade of the base color. Then, using the base color with a lesser opacity, I blended the upper parts of the sky. For the bottom part of the sky, I choose yelow as the base color. I painted a ligher shade of it and then a white color below. And using the yellow base color, I lessen the opacity and blended the lower part of the sky. Using the colors of the sky with a very much lesser opacity, I stroked lines over the silhoutte parts of the drawing to reflect light on it. Then, I made the clouds using watercolor wet at various colors(using the dark violet and the sky's colors) and opacity.

First Step Second Step

1595513752588.png

1595513804523.png

Third Step Fourth Step

1595513812744.png

1595513831043.png

Final Step

1595512800513.png

Materials

  • MediBang Paint
    • Brushes: Pencil, Wet Watercolor, Airbrush
  • Stylus Pen

What's up Hivers ! Give me a Hive Five.......................................Nice! This is Chris Jason A. Oswa, your boy @jason04. I am a Computer Engineering student. I am proud to be a hiver and assures to give quality content as I can. I am a "jack of all trades, master of none" which means I can do a bit of poetry, a bit of travel blog, daily experiences and a bit of graphic designs. Hope you enjoyed reading my blog and don't forget to upvote, comment your suggestions and reblog. Lastly, follow me to be updated with my random blogs. Again, this is your boy @jason04 and " HIVE a nice day!".
Sort:  

Congratulations @jason04! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!