You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hobbit - Map and 3D Printing Key of Erebor's Secret Entrence

in GEMS4 years ago

This is incredible, @ruen. You have a gift. It's really amazing how The Hobbit has capture and fueled so many imaginations over the many years since it was written, and continues to do so. I remember my family reading it aloud together in the evenings when I was a young child. I was so captivated.

It's really neat that you have found a way to bring wonderful reminders of the story's rich inner world to life.

Sort:  

Thank you. @jayna I still read the book sometimes, I open the book in random pages and start to read. Tolkien and his stories inspired thousands of people, we are still seeing his signature in books and video games. Tolkien is a good story teller, what he does in the hobbit is, he take one of the smallest creation of the story and put him against one of the biggest and strongest, the smaug. Even though story is for children, adults can learn lots of lessons from the story.