FINALLY HERE ON HIVE || MY INTRODUCTORY POST

in GEMS4 years ago

IMG_20200726_162730_087.jpg

Hello everyone,

I'm supper excited to be here. I don't know if the word elated would adequately express how delighted I feel being here eventually. It's really awesome to be part of this great community.

THINGS ABOUT ME

My name is Imole Jeary Joe,a half Nigerian and South African bilingual Educationalist, Researcher and Human Resource Expert. I am a television and radio host of an international repute. A seasoned inspirational speaker and sensational conversationalist per excellence. A singer, song writer and poet. By training, I am a respected theorist and strategist in the area of Upward Mobility development. Of, course I am a certified Quantity Surveyor too. I am the Chief Responsibility Officer of the Multi-faceted iBreakBarriersAfrica Resources, an organization that focuses on Helping Mankind To Break Barriers For An All-Round Success.

I am a blogger and I write for different sites. Below are some of the sites I write for and you can check my work there.

https://imjearyjoe.wordpress.com/

http://imolejoseph.blogspot.com/


Screenshot_20200726170529.png

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND

I obtained a Diploma in Diplomacy and international languages from Uppsala University, a Higher Diploma in Quantity Surveying in Nigeria, a degree in international relations from a reputable university in Ivory Coast. After that, I went on the National Youth Service Corps programme (NYSC),for a year in one of the Eastern States of Nigeria; Imo state.

I also obtained an MBA from Pinnacle African University,Benin Republic. I recently completed a Post Graduate Diploma in Education (PGDE) and presently writing my desertion papers in partial completion of my Masters in Education M.Ed). I'm a member of Nigeria Institute of Management NIM.

Screenshot_20200726170206.png

HOBBIES

I Like traveling. I have been Sweden and a couple of African countries like Burkina Faso, Morocco, Ivory Coast, Ghana, Togo, Gambia, Niger Republic and Republic of Benin. Though some of these trips were kinda business like for trainings and researches, many of my trips were borne out of sheer fun and sight seeing. The picture below was taken at one of the beaches in Cotonou,the republic of Benin.

Screenshot_20200726170312.png

I equally love reading and I can say that I have read hundreds of books from various categories such as Motivationals, Business, Educationals, Cookery, Self-help, and of course, Romance.
My challenge has been the moving of my books across borders. But thanks goodness for E-books!

Good movies and series catch my attention too.

HOW I GOT TO KNOW KNOW HIVE

I got to know about HIVE through a friend who is also an hiver here with the username @gloriaolar. She is an artist and I see her draw almost all the time then I was curious about why she draws almost everyday. Through that she gave me a full detail about HIVE and what it's all about. Immediately I picked interest and she was kind enough to onboard me here. I'm so excited to be here and I can't wait to start posting my content too.

Thank you for viewing my blog and I hope to receive a positive feedback and warm welcome.

Sort:  

Welcome to hive @jearyjoe. On reading your introductory post I get the impression you're going to have a great deal to share here with the community. I've been around for a little while and found that engaging on other people's posts was the fastest way to get my name out there and to build my account. Relationships are important here.

Posting with passion, personality and effort will give people something to see when they come to your blog, and engaging with them on their own posts ill be the way to draw them there.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy it here.

I'm so glad that you took out time to go through my introductory post... What can I say??? Thanks so much.
I truly appreciate your words, they give me heads-up about the community.

As I look forward to enjoying my stay here, it will please me to have you more around.
Mucho gusto!

You are welcome.

It can be difficult to find a niche here but through good engagement a user can gain a lot of fast traction and get noticed sooner. Couple that with some quality posting and good things can happen.

You're so right about finding a niche and I'm sure to take your advice on the quest to gaining traction through engagement and good stuff... Your words are resounding, thanks again

Welcome jearyjoe!
Ecency is mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Download Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com, desktop: https://desktop.ecency.com apps that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as Points to promote and boost your content.
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency

Congratulations @jearyjoe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz Ranking update - New key indicators
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!