Blogging Challenge: 03 - My Day In Detail

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello, everyone! This is my Day 3 in @tegoshei's Blogging Challenge. My day went well and I was able to write this entry very late because I enjoyed creating some graphic design.

So, here we go…

My Day In Detail

When we woke up earlier today, bad news greeted us. It was confirmed that one of our neighbors is Covid-19 positive. Their house is beside ours and they’re our nearest neighbor. That’s a very bad news, but sad to say, I was somehow anticipating that he’s CoVid positive because he was having symptoms for more than a week.

When I received news last week that we have the first CoVid positive in the neighborhood, I immediately decided to work from home. Our safety officer told me that I can continue working in the office, but I was the one who refused.

I have been observing my neighbors and I saw that they were too relaxed even when the virus is already in our area. They continued going outside their house to talk with other neighbors like nothing happened.

When my mother told me that most of our neighbors have fever and cough, I may be bad for thinking this, but I thought that it’s a huge possibility that most of them are positive as well. That’s why I immediately decided not to report to our office because I know that there’s a possibility that I’m already a carrier and I may be asymptomatic. We’ll never know. I didn’t wish to be positive, but I was preparing myself for this moment. And I don't want to put my colleagues at risk because our operation will be greatly affected and we can't afford that to happen.

Honestly, I was disappointed because no matter how careful you are, if the people around you are not taking enough safety precautions, then I guess, your effort in taking care of yourself will be useless as well. I just don’t want to vent out all my frustrations because I just realize that it’s better to write it in a separate post. Hehe

So, yes… after hearing the news, I wasn’t shocked at all, and I still did my morning routines as nothing happened.

Morning Routine

I drank my coffee, took a bath then sprinkled some water on my aloe vera plants. When I was done with my morning ritual, that’s when I opened my laptop to start working.

I was not that busy with my work today as we’re done with our hell week last week in which we do our bloody monthly report for client submission. So, after checking and replying to my emails and doing some reports that are requested by my Manager yesterday, I started doing some extra-curricular activities.

Freelancing Service

I tried creating new logos for my freelancing services because I was not satisfied with my previous logo. I’ve created new logos, but I’m not sure if I'll use it permanently because ”I change my mind like a girl changes clothes!” LOL

After doing the logos, I visited my social media accounts to check what’s happening with my business.

I have 2 business pages that I currently manage. One is Jem’s Keto Supplies where I sell Keto products and the other page is Jem Virtual Assistance Services where I offer online freelancing services.

My page doesn’t have that much notifications and messages today, so I went scrolling on my feed. Then I saw the post of our City Mayor’s official page about poster making contest regarding CoVid-19 safety measures. I wasn’t interested to join at first, but I realized that this is also a good venue to enhance my skills.

I’ve enrolled in a graphics design online course because I wanted to try it. But since our class will start this September, I just tried practicing editing photos. I offered free logo creation on my freelancing page because I want to know if I have skills in this field and I also want to exercise professionalism and customer service to clients as well.

Trying Graphic Design

I spent the whole night creating my entry for the poster making contest that I’ve seen on Facebook. Below is my initial output which I will continue tomorrow. I didn’t notice that it was getting late when I decided to stop because I have so much fun doing it.

Compared to my previous days, this day is somehow relaxed. I don’t have deadlines to meet today and I’m able to do more activities. Also, I was able to do more things today because my boyfriend just started his new job. It’s been a month that we’re talking over messenger for 8-12 hours because he has resigned from his previous work. I wasn’t able to do most of my stuff before because I spend most of my time talking to him. But that’s okay, he has no one to talk except me and his family because he’s working overseas, and I want to make sure that he’s okay.

That’s how my day went. How about you? How are you today and what’s your day in detail? Join the Blogging Challenge so that we'll get to know each other more. :)

Thank you for reading and see you tomorrow for our fourth Blogging Challenge topic: "Your Relationship".

Read my previous Blogging Challenge entries here:

01 – What’s With My Username?
02 – Ten Fun Facts About Me



Thank you our awesome badges, bearone! :)

banner.jpg

bannerjemzem.gif

We are also inviting you to subscribe to Hive PH which is a community that supports Filipino authors worldwide. Don't forget to follow Hive PH trail on hive.vote as well. Chat and interact with our fellow Filipinos in our Hive PH discord channel

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about the covid news from your neighbor. It's great what you have done, working from home. Well done in making the poster. 👏👏👏

Thank you, @discoveringarni. While at home, I think this is a good opportunity to discover some skills and explore new things.