Vocación sin título/Titulo sin vocación: debí haber estudiado educación.///Vocation without title / Title without vocation: I should have studied education.

in GEMS3 years ago

IMG_20210411_121008.jpg

Vocación sin título / Titulo sin vocación: debí haber estudiado educación.

Un día descubrí mi verdadera vocación e intento no sentir que he perdido bastante el tiempo. Una carrera estudiada con verdadera vocación debe ser una maravilla pero una carrera bien estudiada aunque no haya una vocación bien marcada también es buena. Yo estudié Gerencia en recursos humanos y no soy malo para ello aunque admito que estudié con un poco de desgana, pero me he desempeñado bien cuando he tenido la oportunidad de encontrar un trabajo conforme a mi carrera.
En una escuela dominical noté que los niños se aburrían en la clase para los niños y como yo estaba rondando, una de las niñas se fijó en que yo había salido a la calle a tomar un poco de aire fresco y jugaba con un gato muy amigable que vive en una de las casas cercanas. Yo cargué al gato y jugaba con él y de un momento a otros los niños ya sueltos corrieron hacia mí.

Vocation without title / Title without vocation: I should have studied education.

One day I discovered my true calling and I try not to feel that I have wasted enough time. A career studied with a true vocation must be wonderful, but a career well studied, even if there is not a well-defined vocation, is also good. I studied Human Resources Management and I am not bad at it although I admit that I studied with a little reluctance, but I have performed well when I have had the opportunity to find a job according to my career.
In a Sunday school I noticed that the children were bored in the children's class and as I was hanging around, one of the girls noticed that I had gone out to get some fresh air and was playing with a very friendly cat who lives in one of the nearby houses. I carried the cat and played with it and from a moment to another the children, already loose, ran towards me.

IMG_20210411_120951.jpg

Mi esposa dice que le caigo muy bien a los niños porque pienso como uno, pero es que los adultos no tienen esas ocurrencias frescas que tienen los niños, no están pensando demasiado las cosas y solo quieren divertirse y conocer más, mientras que los adultos ya están en un estado mental en que si actúan como niños aunque sea un momento los calificarían como infantiles, porque se supone que debemos ser serios y maduros respecto a la vida.
My wife says that children like me very much because I think like one, but it is that adults do not have those fresh ideas that children have, they are not overthinking things and they just want to have fun and know more, while adults already They are in a state of mind that if they act like children even for a moment they would qualify them as childish, because we are supposed to be serious and mature about life.

IMG_20210424_105625.jpg

Siempre me he llevado bien con los niños pero hasta ahora entiendo que esa es mi vocación y quizá debí haber estudiado educación. Las ocurrencias que divierten a los niños no se me hacen difíciles y hasta puedo entender fácilmente cuando están tristes o ansiosos y sacarlos de ese estado de ánimo con una simple charla. Mi vocación era quizá ser un educador, pero esto no significa que deba estudiar educación o que no aprecie mi carrera. No me arrepiento de todo lo que he aprendido porque ahora tengo a mi pequeña hija de quien aprender y a quien enseñar porque esta relación padre hija debería ser recíproca.
I have always gotten along well with children but until now I understand that this is my vocation and maybe I should have studied education. The occurrences that amuse children are not difficult for me and I can even easily understand when they are sad or anxious and get them out of that state of mind with a simple talk. My vocation was perhaps to be an educator, but this does not mean that I should study education or that I do not appreciate my career. I do not regret everything I have learned because now I have my little daughter to learn from and to teach because this father-daughter relationship should be reciprocal.

maestros-ninos-juntos_213110-269.jpg

https://www.freepik.es/vector-premium/maestros-ninos-juntos_8228736.htm

Eso me hizo entender que hay títulos sin vocación y vocación sin títulos.
That made me understand that there are degrees without vocation and vocation without degrees.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png