Two Acrylic Paintings

in GEMS2 years ago (edited)

Begging (2022).jpg

Begging
2022
Acrylic on canvas
Jaundré van Breda

Knife (2022).jpg

Knife
2022
Acrylic on canvas
Jaundré van Breda

These two acrylic paintings were inspired by an artist friend on Facebook I greatly admire. I'm trying my hand at abstract expressionism and plan on doing many more works in this style.

The naming process is quite simple. After the painting is complete, I look at it and try to see familiar objects that appear. Even the mood of the painting can influence the title given, as seen in Knife.

I hope you like this sudden and unexpected phase in my art. Have a great week wherever you find yourself.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jmvanbreda! Your post has been a top performer on the Hive blockchain and you have been rewarded with the following badge:

Post with the most upvotes of the day.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 9th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022