Enjoy Wonton Noodles and Meatballs in the Countryside

in GEMS3 years ago

AD270D68-2960-48BE-8F5B-FC6B99280CDB.jpeg

photo by me

Yoo hello my fellow hivers and the whole hive community. Back to culinary content with me, Jodi Pamungkas. Thank you for stopping by and reading my previous post. So far, do you like my culinary content? Or coffee shop hunting content? Do you have any other suggestions for my next content? Give your suggestions below this post. So, today ema and I are planning to have lunch in a village in Langsa city. Me and ema headed to the village, about 15 minutes from the town of Langsa. The village is very nice and there are a lot of rice fields that stretch out in the village. Around 2 pm I arrived at the place.

0FB0A1D1-CDBF-45AD-939D-DE96242DFDB9.jpeg

photo by me

Welcome to the meatball place Mbak Mis. This place is very famous in Langsa city and not a few people visit for lunch with family. I immediately took a seat on the inside of this place. Seen ema is looking at the menu what we will eat this afternoon. Seen some teenagers are enjoying food in this place.

CFBFCE6B-EAE1-4A0C-8C81-1F47AE45A080.jpeg

photo by me

The place is very simple and lacks good decoration. It's just that all the walls of this place are covered with scenic wallpaper. This place is open from 12 noon to 9 pm. Because the access to get to this place is very dark. Maybe I think it's better to go during the day than at night. My first experience coming to this place was quite pleasant because it was far from the urban atmosphere.

5629FC37-B2E0-431B-8EDB-F7DF271D7079.jpeg

photo by me

Well, now I will see what menu they provide. They said that some of the menus were empty because a group of civil servants came to eat together. My only goal is to eat wonton noodles and meatballs. I ordered wonton noodles with egg meatballs and ema ordered wonton noodles with meatballs only. For drinks, as usual I ordered cold tea and cold fruitea.

C040B6E4-BA36-411D-8020-21C5DDEAA809.jpeg

photo by me

As usual, each table is provided with green chili, sweet soy sauce, soy sauce and vinegar. I heard bad stories for this place. My friends say that this place uses invisible creatures to attract visitors. My friend also said this place also has a ghost which makes the food in this place delicious. I don't really believe in these things. Do you think such a thing exists? Give your feedback below this post.

6DA91C30-78D1-45B1-97B0-FEF37488BC46.jpeg

photo by me

Because inside it was very very stuffy and hot, ema and I moved to the outside of this place. While waiting for the meatball dumpling noodles to arrive. I enjoyed a cold tea with a very quiet rural atmosphere. Sometimes I miss this kind of atmosphere. When I was a child, I lived in a fairly quiet village and there was not much pollution, because at that time there were not too many vehicles. Now life in urban areas is full of pollution and noise. Don't you want a quiet village atmosphere? .

41E12F4F-DABC-4263-B380-E238D50E354D.jpeg

photo by me

After waiting a few minutes, my food finally arrived at the table. It was not in vain that I drove to this village and found meatball culinary in the middle of the countryside. It looks like these two dishes are very tasty. I immediately put the spices that had been provided on my table. The meatballs are very soft and not too much flavoring, the wonton noodles are not too tough and feel very chewy. They also put a lot of chicken pieces. Let's take a close look.

DB8D7468-A567-4E95-9A91-06D547287644.jpeg

photo by me

They give 5 small soft meatballs, chicken pieces and bones, boiled eggs that have been mixed with stews and a few pieces of vegetables such as lettuce. Me and ema really enjoyed this meal while enjoying the breeze in the countryside. I will give a 9/10 rating for the place and taste of this meatball dumpling noodle. The total I have to pay is about 5$ and I think it's really worth it with what I eat. Thank you for those of you who have visited and stopped by my culinary post today. Give your advice and support. See you in the next culinary post.