You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blossoms & Moss / Blüten und Moos

in GEMS4 years ago

I don't drive that far and we are allowed to go for walks or do sports, as long as we are alone or with people we are living with together.
This is one of my favorite places to walk, because I hardly meet other people there and it's just a 20 minutes drive from home.

Stay safe and healthy my friend 🙂

Sort:  

Lucky for other people you don't meet them on that walk. lol. It's great to be able to get out in nature, in fresh air, and away from town.

Yes, it's great, but it's not the same feeling as it used to be and I cannot shut off my thoughts about this crisis and what's going on. Maybe in a few weeks I or we will have got more used of this situation and it will be different.

Take care and stay healthy my friend 🙂

I agree about how we see it in a few weeks because you know how adaptive people are and will accept the situation as the new normal.

That's what makes it dangerous for people in countries where the leaders will take advantage of the restrictions and all the power in the government's hands. They won't want to give all that power up when this clears.

Or the people will get crazy and flip out what would mean a lot of work formy colleagues.

I know what you mean and I believe you are right - some will like the power they have now and will try to keep it.

Take care and stay healthy my friend 🙂

I expect that a few will truly flip out. In fact we'll be saying that they're acting like a bunch of Austrians! lol.

In a few weeks we will see who will be worse - the Austrians which will still be in lockdown or the Americans after your funny president says a lockdown isn't neccessary anymore although you already have more infections than the Italian have ;)

Well I think we will be in lock down for a long time, longer than anyone thinks. He just wants to get back to normal but that's not gonna happen for awhile.

Hey what is GEMS? I see that when you post now.