Sort:  

You are getting to know me very well Hannes.
But I must confess that at times when I do a post, I also consider what your remarks would be about certain parts 🤣

That is indeed a great post my friend.

Cheers and thanks!

Oh yes, when I was on this peak and saw the goat I knew I would post it and wait for your response.

What would life be without any fun 😂


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Hahaha, so your longest hike of the year and you were rewarded with a namesake!
We do indeed have to have fun in this life Hannes.

Good health and prosperity to you my friend!

Cheers and thanks!

Yep, and I really had to smile whenI saw the goat 🤣
A smile or laugh is the best medicine - there's not much to laugh at the moment, but every now and then a little smile or a loud laugh is enough 😉


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Hey Hannes, somehow I always find a reason to smile.
I also love to call myself a clown and I often laugh at myself.
Marian will tell you that even when I am in severe pain, such as right now with these damn spider bites again I still smile and joke.

For some reason they only bite me on my bas leg where the doctors did the skin graft.
The skin has no feeling, as it comes from my other leg, but they biye on the edges whet it is attached to my normal skin and the bites burn like fire.
But you know what I will say here 🤣

Ps. I have taken a photo now and each little red knob is a bite.
2 at the bottom, 2 at the top and three in the middle.
210.jpg

Cheers and thanks!

What happened to that leg, Zac? It looks painful to say my first thought when I saw the image.

Apart from that, we have spiders here too, but I have never heard that anyone has got bitten like you. Your animals are more beautiful, but also more dangerous.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Can you believe that I only discovered this range of replies on PeakD Hannes?
Ecency did not show them this morning.

The leg? I think I told you that I had a near death motorbike accident in 1980.
That hole with the dead skin was where my splintered leg bones burst through as my leg was crashed into the bike's engine.

I spent 3 months in hospital to fix my neck, left shoulder, back and I spent two years in plaster on that leg.

Yes, I often get bitten, simply when I don't watch where I walk when I am focused with the camera.
Other times I stand for a long time in one position and then the spiders have a feast.
Marian has made a bottle of Lavender water to spray my socks with and we will see if it works!

Cheers and thanks!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.