You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Sublime Sunday

in GEMS4 years ago

In the army I have learned drinking - there we got the !BEER very cheap and we drank probably too much ;) lol

No, no health problems, just drinking too often too much ;) - so one day I just said to myself I want to try a few weeks without drinking beer, and these few weeks have become years without any alcohol.
I have lost about 15 kilograms within the first year, but I have to say that at the same time I also have started walking and hiking more than before.

Hope you have a very good day, Jo 🙂

Sort:  

Good morning Johann but I think it’s closer to noon for you.

That’s great that you could make up your mind and just do it. Now you won’t have a beer belly either. 😁

Cool night here but sun shining this morning and birds are chirping happily.

Enjoy your day! 😊

It's 1 pm here and I'm about to go home a bit earlier today 🙂

Our weather is changing every few minutes - from sunshine to dark rain clouds, but it hasn't rained since this morning.

Singing birds might be a good sign for a hopefully wonderful day for you, Jo 🙂


Cheers and !BEER

The day is turning out nicely Johann but the wind seems to still want to hang around.

I hope you are having a wonderful afternoon. Great you got to go home early.😊

We have the same weather, Jo, I mean the wind - only the wind, because the rest is dark gray now and and the only good thing is that it is still not raining.
But it is evening already and I have not been in the mood to photograph anyway when I got home. So I don't really mind and maybe the sun is shining tomorrow like the weather forecast says.

I hope your day stays nice and the wind goes somewhere else 🙂


Cheers and !BEER