Life can be hard, but here is how I navigate the storms of life

in GEMS2 years ago

Life can be tiring, choking, cruel, brutal, painful and really miserable. Sometimes you just feel like disappearing into space, far from where anyone would see you, sometimes you just wanna close your eyes and hope to wake up in a place filled with beautiful flowers and soft rain

Truth be told, every blessed day seems the same; hard and brutal, still I find a way to survive. You want to know how? I think about my mom.

C89933D3-83C9-4785-A526-C6D9778A778A.webp

source

She is so innocent like Tom,

And yet so cute like Jerry.

She makes me laugh like Kevin hart,

And yet she is charitable like Oprah Winfrey.

She is beautiful like Halle Berry,

And loving like Gomez .

She is caring like a granny.

She is not just my mom,

But my companion and best friend.

My mom is my secret recipe, she is my strength.

746555E1-DC64-47AD-9A22-6769068014D4.webp