You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In Introspection: Talking Validation & Acceptance

in GEMS2 years ago

and sometimes when the limit surpases our expectations it may be interpreted as "overdoing" or "pretence"..

This is mostly rampant in romantic relationships... Sometimes when Love is genuine some people can even interpret it to be foolishness or stupidity. I agree that there has to be a limit to everything in life especially when it comes to love. But it's always good to have people who would surpass the ordinary even when our expectations are quite low. I've never expected too much of any one and not even my parents as it were, and this was because I believe we cannot be too expectant of one another, because of our human nature, we're inconsistent.

Nevertheless, it is a blessing to see people who would exceed our expectations and even go further to do more, howbeit, I try to stick to what's realistic. I have learned my lessons.

Sort:  

I try not to expect things from people and that's what has been keeping me going, for a while.

When you have great expectations for certain people or certain things, if things go south it will result to disappointment. Hence, I try not to allow myself expect too much or expect at all. Although it's difficult but I try to be realistic and open to the negative side also. This will give me a soft landing spot so that if the negative turns out, I won't be so disappointed.

I believe that no one owes me support... no one owes me help...

Wait oooo, I don't know if I got the English correct

What I mean is that, when I ask someone for help or assistance, it's either s/he gives me or not... him giving or not giving me, doesn't make him good or bad... except, let's say, the manner he used giving or not giving...

Well
E be like say I don go off point
Lol

You no go off point hahaha. Well last week, my aunt was lamenting that the church didn't give me any support when my mum died, but deep down I know the church don't owe me that and even if they actually did, it was a sign of good gesture and not because it was a necessity. I think that's why everyone must strive to be individually enabled. Because not being so brings us resentments when people don't come through for us.