Growth of my plants | Update #2

in GEMS6 months ago

()

Hello guys, today I want to show you my progress with my plants. It's been 3 weeks and today before watering them I remembered that I had posted about this and I thought it would be great to post an update.

We started with the one I planted with peppers, this is how it looked before. Of course, nothing! Because I had only sown the seeds.

Hola chicos, hoy les quiero mostrar mi progreso con mis plantas ya han pasado 3 semanas y hoy antes de regarlas me acordé que había posteado sobre esto y pensé que sería genial subir una actualización.

Empezamos con la que sembré de pimientos, así se veía antes. Por supuesto, ¡nada! Porque solamente había sembrado las semillas.



IMG_20231111_222724_729.jpg

Now sprouts have emerged and they are bigger, they need more soil and they need to be transplanted to another pot where they can get all the nutrients they need, here they are fighting for resources. I have to buy pots because I don't have any, help.

Ahora ya han salido brotes y están más grandes, necesitan más tierra y que sean transplatandas a otra maceta donde puedan tomar todos los nutrientes que necesitan, aquí están peleando por recursos. Tengo que comprar macetas porque no tengo, ayudaaaa.



IMG_20231111_222722_643.jpg

This is from the chives, and I decided to put it in water until part of it grows and then transfer it to a pot. To be honest it is better to have your own harvest, at least I don't use that much chives and when I buy from the market it always gets damaged and I prefer to have it here and only cut what I will use.

Esta es del cebollín, y decidí ponerla en agua hasta que crezca una parte y luego pasarla a una maceta. Para ser honesta es mejor tener tu propia cosecha, al menos yo no uso tanto cebollín y cuando compro del mercado siempre se daña y prefiero tenerlo aquí y solamente cortar lo que usaré.


IMG_20231111_222720_386.jpg

On the other hand, I tried this spinach plant. I DID NOT THINK it would work but it's been less than a week and it has grown leaves, I was very surprised. With this plant I will have to research on the internet because it is my first time.

Por otro lado, probé con esta planta de espinacas. NO CREÍ que fuera a funcionar pero ya va menos de una semana y le crecieron hojas, me sorprendí mucho. Con esta planta tendré que investigar en internet porque es mi primera vez.



IMG_20231111_222718_775.jpg

IMG_20231111_222715_603.jpg

On the other hand, I am trying to do something good with my waste, starting with the egg shells, I dry them and then crush them to put them in the soil of my plant.

Por otra parte estoy tratando de hacer algo bueno con mis desperdicios, empezando por las conchas de huevos, las coloco a secar y luego las trituro para ponerlas en la tierra de mi planta.



IMG_20231111_222713_042.jpg

And I think it's working, the things I'm applying because my plant has grown three new leaves.

Y creo que está funcionando, las cosas que estoy aplicando porque le han salido tres hojas nueva a mi planta.



IMG_20231111_222710_434.jpg

IMG_20231111_222709_040.jpg

If you have some recommendations, they are welcome, I have also been looking for a community that is about plants and these things and I can't find one. I remember that in 2020 I had joined one but I can't find it anymore.

Si tienen algunas recomendaciones, son bienvenidas, también he estado buscando alguna comunidad que sea de plantas y estas cosas y no encuentro una. Recuerdo que en el 2020 me había unido a una pero ya no la encuentro.


Sort:  

Wow! You are taking good care of your plants, they look healthy and they are growing fast too. I never knew egg shell good be added to the soil of your plants

Yes, eggshells is good!! My mom used to do it, I learned from her

Congratulations @josehany! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - November 15, 2023