See how I made my self's lunch... African Food

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello guys 🤗... Ever since I've been at home, I've never thought of cooking food because, my mum and other siblings do the cooking. So, today I was challenged by sisters to make Eba(African Food) with vegetables soup. Because I was feeling a sharp pangs of hunger, I quickly rose up and got myself arranged for the meal preparation. So, I'm going to explain how I made the meal (Ẹ̀ba with Ẹ̀fọ́ ríro)...

PicsArt_04-15-07.27.06.jpg

Here are the ingredients used to make Eba...

  1. Water
  2. Garri (Cassava flakes)

The ingredients for melon's soup

  1. Vegetables
  2. Peppers
  3. Palm oil
  4. Onions
  5. Tomatoes
  6. Soya beans
  7. Salt
  8. Crayfish
  9. Stock fish
  10. Pomo (cow skin)...
  11. Irú (locust beans)

The procedures on how to make the Eba...

Put 2 cups of water in a kettle and put it on fire. Let it boil, pour it in a bowl when it is well boiled and put Garri (cassava flakes) in the hot water, get a stirrer and stir it well to your own taste.
Get a plate and put it in there and reshape it to your taste.

The procedures on how to make the vegetables soup...

Firstly, mix the soya beans with water and cake good sure that it's not watery, get the palm oil heated in a cooking pot and fry the soya beans.

In the process of you frying the soya beans, make sure that your pepper, onions, tomatoes are well blended. And pour it into the pot with the soya bean, add salt, crayfish, fish or meat, Irú(locust beans) make sure it is well cooked for some little minutes and there after add your chopped vegetable to it. Cover it for some minutes and you will start perceiving a kind of sweet aroma.

There you go... Your food is ready, serve yourself and enjoy with a chilled drink. That's Africa's best food, especially the Nigerians.
Thanks for reading.

PicsArt_04-15-07.26.04.jpg

PicsArt_04-15-07.26.24.jpg

PicsArt_04-15-07.26.39.jpg