Sort:  

No berries but you had toilet paper!?

I have bidet shower

How are Belgians surviving without going to the cafe? I bet they are hella depressed all driving their last duvels sobbing or at least thats what I think my cousins are doing! They dont take kindly to my jokes

It's depressing, I had some duvel with friends right before they close down all the cafes.

After many many years, I finally dropped my prized Bush unfiltered Belgian beer glass I smuggled in from Leuven. I am beyond sad. It was one of my fondest possessions and memories.

Bush right, I'll get you one at the next steemfest, oh no hivefest lol

Is this a smart contract? That would be amazing. It was one of my most sentimental belongings.

Are there certain cities in Belgium that are the current hot spots to avoid or they just not taking any chances and everyone is shut down?

It's just Belgium is near France, Germany and also we are quite populated as a small country.

This is why my living room looks like a café. It's for times like this :)

Congratulations @joythewanderer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 7500 replies. Your next target is to reach 7750 replies.
You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I called at the local supermarket on the way to work and it was relatively empty (not surprising at 8am) and had all the food you could possibly need..Just no toilet paper. And I really can't figure why exactly people have taken to buying toilet roll in bulk - you can't eat it, and by all counts you are only going to need the same amount you usually use - so some people must be sitting on a years worth! Fortunately I was well stocked before the panic, but it makes you wonder how many people are having to do without because a minority are sat in a living room surrounded by packs of toilet rolls. Madness.
thealliance_easter_egg_hunt_4.png

yea exactly, this virus won't give you diarrhea, plus half of the world use water to clean anyway

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=joythewanderer
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=coronalockdownday2-3-f4rr88fmf7


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi @joythewanderer!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.650 which ranks you at #329 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 346).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 75 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

glad to hear your country doesn't have insanity at the supermarket. I was just speaking to someone who had to go to the supermarket at 7am, right when they open and the shelves were nearly empty of all things.. including toilet paper of course. I just shake my head in disbelief when I hear about this.

I heard ppl went crazy in bigger supermarkets, but since I don't have a car, I always go to smaller neighbourhood shops anyway and they function just as normal. The world is weird atm. I hope things are ok there, I don't see a big outbreak there tho.

I hope you do not get the coronavirus. Take care! @joytheeanderer

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hope so too. Thanks. Yasu, you too.

All the flour, pasta, egg and meat shelves, and of course toilet rolls have been cleaned out since the weekend. Luckily the supermarket is just 2 minutes away, I can easily pop round.... if there's anything to buy

Congratulations @joythewanderer! You received a sweet smile from TravelFeed. We love your work so keep up the good job. 😊

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@elsaenroute (TravelFeed team)

PS: You can now search for your travels on-the-go with our Android App. Download it on Google Play