Hive Open Mic Week 15 - Freestyle Medley in The Key of C

in GEMS4 years ago

Howdy Open Mic Family

week 15.png

So Key of C is this weeks theme?

That opened up alot of options so I went for a freestyle medley this week.

The Songs I ended up singing drew inspiration from The Old Crow Medicine Show, Wycleff Jean, Shakira , Wutang Clan ,Tupac and The Five Stairsteps

It was quite the musical journey and I enjoyed it very much.At the start of the video I was messing around with a Blues Improvisation so I've kept that in as an Intro.

Check it out! All feedback is much appreciated.

Sort:  

Always a pleasure seeing your personality shine through in these vids. Old Crow to Shakira–that's fresh! You're covering lots of territory here, across many genres: Country, Pop, Hip Hop, Rap, Soul... all puzzle-pieced together in an original mash-up folk song in the Key of C. Tons of fun!

I dunno if this will be the one and only time you sing this song. I think your kids will appreciate it as a lullaby one fine day. :)

Thank you for joining in and enjoying Hive Open Mic

Thanks alot for the kind words Cabe!

Im a bit surprised this vids only got 97 cents....after the curation I will get a whooping 48 cents for my creative effort...Woot ,think ill add another acre to the grounds with such a pay load!

Hive is increasingly not appealing to me.I see trash posts break the $20 mark every day where as genuine talent and creative effort such as this largely go unnoticed.Its dishearting to say the least.

The main reason I still post is your kind and encouraging feedback ,thats pretty much the only reason I log in here.

So again thanks alot for running this event and taking the time to give thoughtful and constructive feedback ,It means alot.

My pleasure, brother, and I hear you. I feel the same frustration at times, and I also share the same gratitude: it is a real joy hearing songs like the ones you share, connecting through the sound vibration. Your music is a gift that will be appreciated throughout time, I feel, even if this precise moment it might go unnoticed. Our kinship is meaningful to me—I'm glad we have this way to get to know each other, and stay in touch through the sound vibration. I imagine Hive will find its natural way of weeding out the clutter and giving space for the flowers to bloom.

Well put Cabe that made me smile.

I've had a few decent pay outs for recent posts so I guess I shouldn't complain to much :)