5 minute freewrite "Homemade cookies"

in GEMS3 years ago

welcome to my post!!

Hi everyone! i am really happy to be able to share content once again with this amazing community! in this oportunity i want to share with you my entry on todays "5 minutes freewrite"

I want to salute @mariannewest @latino.romano and the other leaders of this community for all the work

Homemade cookies!!

galletas.jpg

separador2.png

I must say i was pleasantly surprised of today's prompt, because out of pure coincidence, my mom made homemade cookies today! and what can i say, i think that was absolutely cool. Homemade cookies are a symbol of love, family, warmth, all i can do is thank god i have the beautiful and valuable privilege of having my mom still around and that she still bakes homemade cookies for us even when im a grown up man already! these cookies are a fresh breath for a tired mind, or a lonesome heart, they remind me that there´s still nice things and hope in a world where sometimes it looks like we humans have lost the sense of fraternity, of compassion, of empathy and caring for each other. In a world that sometimes seems so dark, these little details of love bring us back hope!

thanks for reading!!