Unique Antique: #Createthatlook - Photo Filters & Effects Contest by @bliss11: WEEK 7

in GEMS4 years ago

CzechGlassContestEffect.jpg

@createthatlook
@bliss11; @drakernoise
Photo Filters And Effect Contest Wk 6 Result || Wk 7 Begins

My entry for this week's contest is an interpretation of one of my collectibles. I call this version My Unique Czech Glass Antique.

I started collecting Czech Glass about 20 years ago. I've found some unique design pieces. It was fun to produce this filters and effects version from one of them, a vase. The background in the photo where my vase sits is my baker's rack I purchased about the same time as the vase.

Here is my original photo:

20200412_153938.jpg

I utilized the software Deep Dream Generator and applied several filters. I was pleased with the results. However, I produced this stunning adaptation utilizing the following filters and effects:

vasefilterred.jpg

Dream Type: Deep Style
Enhance: Medium
Resolution: 0.36MP
Depth: Normal
Style Weight: 50%
Style Scale: 100%
Preserve Original Colors: No

The results were amazing, so I chose this one to represent the vase for the contest:

CzechGlassContestEffect.jpg

Hope you like it:

It's A Photo Filters & Effects Contest!
Create That Look!

text16.png

CONTEST RULES

What is the Photo Filters & Effects Contest About?This contest is a "create that look" feature blog where you use your imagination in applying filters and effects to a photograph.
Who created it?@bliss11 and @drakernoise.
What type of contest is it?It's a weekly contest.
What are the rules?1. Take a photo and use any filter or effects of your choice.;
2. Be creative with the use of the effects or filter of your choosing.;
3. It could be a selfie, photo of your pet...anything at all, as long as you use a filter or effect on the photo you are good.;
4. Write a short post on what inspired the effects you used and how it turned out.;
5. You need to put up the "original" (without effects, filters, editing) photo so we know how it looked like.;
6. Everyone is welcome to join in the fun...try as many effects or filters as you want. But you must specify which you are going to enter in for the contest.;
7. Put your post link in the comment session for us to find it easily and use the #createthatlook as one of the first three tags in your post.;
8. Upvote and resteem aren’t mandatory but appreciated.;
9. Photo must be your original work.;
10. It would be a great idea to link back to the contest post in your blog so others may find it should they wish to join;
11. Help spread the words about the contest by tagging others in your post (not a requirement, but it would be appreciated)
When will the Contest EndDeadline still remains post pay out day.
What do you win?First prize: 4 hive
Second prize: 2 hive
Third prize: 1 hive
An extra winner chosen by @brittandjosie
It’s a contest where you can win! So, if you didn’t join in this week, how about participating next week!

@traciyork initiative: @nablopomo (day 24)

@flaxz initiative @iamalivechallenge: (Official Stay at Home Order [day 21]; Working this week on replenishing and reorganizing my pantry, supplies, and freezer for the summer before start of hurricane season on June 1.; April 30-day paper towel challenge six days away from completion; I'm hoping not to receive any more calls this week alerting me of other relatives falling ill from COVID-19; posted a blog)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

StayHealthy.png

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.


SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's personalized PHC signature created by and purchased from PHC.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) Separator Lines Free ClipArt Belt from Public Domain Vectors & ShadedLine from ClipArt-Library
e) All Tribe logos used with permission of Tribe Discord Channel admins.

lineseparator.png

PictureFrame2.png

justclickindivaminnowimage.png

lineseparator.png

I SUPPORT THE FOLLOWING GROUPS:

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Sort:  

That looks great Chris, it's amazing how you can combine 2 images and make a new one out of it, and nice that you continue the #IAmAliveChallenge, good luck with not using paper towels for a month, and stay safe, awesome and alive.


20200402_124640_0000.png
Made in Canva

That’s not fair @justclickindiva... you had a very unique and precious piece to work with 😛 (joking of course).
You got a wonderful color combination, catchy, classy and dreamy ... love it!
Thanks for your contribution to the contest and good luck!
Happy weekend 🤗🤗🤗

Hi @drakernoise. Thanks for your kind words. I'm happy with how my effects turned out. And you're correct, I think my hand-blown glass was already beautiful to begin with. I figured I needed some extra help since the competition is stiff.

I appreciate your support and encouragement. I love participating in these type of contests. It takes my mind off sad evemts in the world for a while.

Take care, and have a great weekend.

Awwnn you did an amazing job in turning that vase into a more pretty one...the colours are lovely and calm to look at. Thank you for your entry. 🤗

Hi @bliss11. Thanks for taking the time to view my photo effects. Yes, I had a lovely piece to work with. I struggled with the effects and filters I would place in the contest because I couldn't choose which one. They were all beautiful.