Animal photos: friendly stray cats,แมวเร่ร่อนที่เป็นมิตร

in GEMS2 years ago

My routine of feeding stray cats at Yannawa temple has resulted in my attachment to some of these stray cats. These cats have become my friends as they seen to trust me so much. They all allow my to pick them up, or to prevent them from eating other cats’ ration of food without hurting me or getting angry with me. The tacit trust and abandoned surrender just overwhelmed me at times. How could these cats trust a stranger completely!

img_6062.jpg

img_6059.jpg

img_6058.jpg

Their trust made me feel a heavy load of responsibility and concern about their well being when the major construction at the temple begins later this month. Luckily they live in a nice temple with a few kind monks who are fond of cats. I have seen an old monk, who used to watch me feeding these cats, he has begun to leave some food for the cats.

img_6060.jpg

img_6071.jpg

img_6063.jpg

A few weeks ago, I persuaded my friend to join me in feeding these cats. She came with special canned food and these cats were having a small party in the car park of the temple. She came with twenty plastic bowls. I had to help in dishing out food and place all the food bowls at strategic spots. We were inundated by newcomer cats that just appeared out of nowhere. That day was such fun and so yummy for those cats!

img_6150.jpg

img_6153.jpg

img_6166.jpg

As these cats are always very alert and always walk towards me, it has been very difficult to get them to be still for my photography. Only when they felt quite full that I could take photos of them taking a rest. I have slowly learned about their characters and I gave some cats Thai and English names. Some monks thought I was calling out for my friends in the temple, but they were dismayed as the cats turned up instead.

img_6064.jpg

This is Julia, the small mafia cat who likes to slap other cats in the face if they happen to be eating ‘her’ food.

img_6156.jpg

img_6172.jpg

Some old cat with very sweet eyes suddenly took a shine on me and tried to follow me around. This has Caused some misunderstanding as my favourite cat, Samsi started to give me cold shoulders: she probably felt hurt and thought I had a new favourite cat. I had to push the old cat away; to my surprise I could read the hurt feelings in his eyes! He was asking me why I did that and whether he has done something wrong! Crazy cats! They were very telepathic and could communicate with their eyes.

img_6151.jpg

This is Tommy, Julia’s brother. Tommy is very jumpy and timid.

img_6160.jpg

img_6183.jpg

After feeding all the cats, I had to find some time to have a private chat with Samsi and showed her my affection. Luckily Samsi was very understanding and she was no longer upset with me. Several months ago, I had less than ten cats to feed at the temple. Now there appear to be almost twenty cats in the car park. This made feeding time very confusing for me as I had to cope with many cats crying out for attention at the same time. I just wish that more monks and visitors would be feeding these temple cats every week.

img_6170.jpg

img_6169.jpg

img_6167.jpg

หลายเดือนที่ผ่านมาเราไปเลี้ยงอาหารแมวเร่ร่อน ที่วัดยานนาวาประจำทุกสัปดาห์ เริ่มจากมีแมวไม่ถึงสิบตัว ตอนนี้กลายเป็นมีแมวเกือบยี่สิบตัว. แมวโผล่มาจากไหนไม่รู้. อต่พวกแมวรู้จักเวลาที่เรามาถึงวัด แมวตัวหนึ่งจะส่งสัญญาณให้แมวตัวอื่นๆรู้ว่า เราเดินเข้าไปในวัดแล้ว. แมวก็ค่อยๆโผล่ออกจากที่ซ่อนทีละตัว เราจึงสับสนมาก ไม่รู้ว่าจะเริ่มจากกลุ่มไหนดี เพราะแมวตัวใหญ่จะแย่งอาหารแมวตัวที่เล็กกว่า แมวจะมารุมล้อมรอบข้างตัว ทำให้การเลี้ยงข้าวค่อนข้างลำบาก เราอยากจะเลี้ยงแมวตัวผอมๆก่อน และพวกแม่แมวด้วย แล้วค่อยให้แมวตัวโตกินทีหลัง

img_6154.jpg

The above is Tiger, an abandoned kitten with strong fighting spirit. He’s the fastest runner in the temple. He wanted to follow me home.

img_6187.jpg

This one is Grey, one of my favourite cats. He survived a really bad time. Now he’s wary of people.

เราเริ่มคุ้นกับแมวบางตัว และรู้จักนิสัยของพวกแมวดี แมวก็เริ่มไว้ใจเรามาก หลายตัวยอมให้เราจับตัวและอุ้มไปมาได้ แมวพวกนี้จะตามเรา และร้องขออาหารแมวเสียงดังด้วย แมวอายุมากตัวหนึ่งเกิดชอบใจเรามาก มาตีสนิทและตามเราตลอด เราก็แปลกใจมากเพราะดูเหมือนมันจะสื่อสารความรู้สึกได้ทางตาของมัน เราต้องผลักไสมันออกไปเพราะมันทำให้แมวตัวอื่นไม่กล้าเข้าใกล้เรา แต่มันก็แสดงออกถึงความน้อยใจและผิดหวังที่เราไม่ให้มันเข้าใกล้

img_6174.jpg

img_6177.jpg

เราลำบากใจมาก พอเราเลี้ยงแมวทุกตัวเสร็จแล้ว เราจึงไปเลี้ยงแมวสามสีที่ถูกตัวอื่นแย่งอาหารแมวกินหมด และเราก็ได้เล่นกับสามสีแล้วบอกมันว่า แมวตัวอื่นๆนั้นมีนิสัยสู้มันไม่ได้เลย เรากลัวสามสีจะน้อยใจ ที่เรามีแมวมาล้อมหน้าล้อมหลังมากมาย. แมวก็มีความรู้สึกเหมือนคนเช่นกัน ตอนนี้เราเห็นมีพระภิกษุชราภาพ้อาอาหารที่เหลือมาเลี้ยงแมว แต่คนมาที่วัดบ่อยๆบางคนไม่มีเมตตาเลย เราก็หวังว่าจะมีพระและคนที่มาเที่ยววัดนำอาหารมาเลี้ยงแมวกันมากขึ้น

img_6179.jpg

Samsi is the best cat and most gentle cat of all. She’s a really special cat

img_6185.jpg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Stay strong and cheerful.

#thaiphotocontest111 by @thaiteam
#caturday
#cats
#cat
#catsnaps

Sort:  

Do you feel tempted to take Samsi home? I would be haha. Actually I would want them all.

I did ask her once whether she wanted to come to the countryside. She seemed to be very happy where she is for now! Some monks also like this cat a lot because of her gentleness and generosity.

Goodness! 20 of them now.... I've been reading about them long enough I'm starting to recognize a couple...

Yup! I will show photos of the kittens next time!

This is Julia, the small mafia cat who likes to slap other cats in the face if they happen to be eating ‘her’ food.

She have some attitude to work on, hahahaha, Thank you for introducing us to the family. and I also would like to thank you for feeding them. The world needs more people like you who are genuinely kind to animals and love them. Bless you!

Julia is very smart and stubborn!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @kaminchan.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks so much for your support.

6ibsx3.png

โพสต์นี้ ได้รับการเสนอชื่อ เข้าร่วมการประกวด
Animal Photography Contest
นอกจากนี้ ยังได้รับ ป้ายเสนอชื่อ กำกับคุณภาพ ในนามของ @thaiteam ป้ายนี้
คุณสามารถเพิ่มเติม ในโพสต์นี้ได้ โดยการแก้ไข แต่ไม่สามารถ นำไปใช้ในโพสต์อื่น
เนื่องจาก เป็นป้ายกำกับคุณภาพของ @thaiteam.

ลิงค์ไปยังโพสต์ของคุณ Nominate Post Day # 4


6ibsx3.png

Good Work!


nominate photo Smaller.png

@thaiteam

Thsnk you for your good work and kind support.