Happy Caturday: missing my fat orange cats, and thinking about their future.

in GEMS2 years ago

Sometimes time seemed to be going slowly whenever I was thinking about my fat orange cats. During my absence from the farmhouse, I always wondered about how my cats were doing whether they have been harassed by the two stray cats who often came to steal some food. When there’s a rain storm in the north with strong wind, I hoped they would be hiding in safe places away from the windy weather. The sound of wind whipping at tree tops could be quite frightening! I had discovered that my cats didn’t like thunderstorms and firework noises. Most people were not very sensitive to the needs of our fellow creatures on earth.

img_7091.jpg

img_7738.jpg

Having these cats has made me a much better person. They have trained me to be considerate while they were sleeping. I would lower the volume while watching videos and I would walk softly around the house. When it got really hot on summer day, I would switch on the fan for my cats! They have made me understand that cats and other animals shared common emotions with humans. I always pray that they are always in good health; the thought of taking a cat to the vet gave me such a traumatic flight. I never liked the smell of chemicals at hospitals and medical clinics. Cats would be very affected by this kind of experience as they couldn’t work out the reasons for such a necessity.

img_7743.jpg

img_7742.jpg

So, I have been trying to plant as many herbal plants as possible around the garden. I hope to have the time to learn how to prepare herbal remedy for household use and for healing our cats too. At least, I have discovered that Ivermectin worked for my cats when they got affected by my cold. These two cats behaved very much as if they could read my mind. They knew I didn’t like them to jump onto kitchen cabinet and dining table. So they would sit on the floor waiting patiently for their snacks.

img_7748.jpg

img_7746.jpg

From time to time, the two cats would quarrel over the best sleeping spot on the East table. The bigger cat always won and the smaller cat would sleep on a nearby spot instead. As soon as the brother cat fell asleep, the younger cat would go to snuggle by her brother. It’s so good to know that cats didn’t have any grudges; they lived each moment at a time. I would be thinking about things I should have done in the past while worrying about some future problems and feeling bad about my present situation. I lost my focus in the present moment and my attention went fizzle. I have got to follow my cats’ way of living in the present.

img_7745.jpg

img_7744.jpg

These orange cats have become my friends and they made life much more fun and interesting. I was amazed by the independence of their mind and their decisive focus on what they wanted to do. It wasn’t easy to persuade my cats to climb up trees if they didn’t feel like it. But when they were in the mood, they would just gave me a show of what they could do. They would run like horses around the garden and jumped up trees and kept climbing up so high that I had to ask them to stop climbing. Then they would look down on me with their eyes telling me that “see! We could still climb trees so don’t try to make us climb tree! You’re so boring!” So, I stopped worrying about my cats getting too fat to climb trees. I just wanted to make sure that they could climb trees in case stray dogs sneaked into our garden.

img_7741.jpg

img_7740.jpg

img_7739.jpg

Last week while I was throwing a bucket of water onto a tree in the back garden, a snake got frightened by the noises so he jumped out of the pile of dried leaves next to me. He had dark grey scales with silvery sheen while he rushed away to the fence. Luckily he was not a poisonous snake but that was the second time I encountered him around that area. The snake was almost two meters long. I have to tell my cats not to bother this snake as he came to hunt for small frogs at night. I ought to ask this snake to stay way back at the garden and to stay away from my cats’ territory. I just hoped that this snake would understand my message.

img_7097.jpg

img_7096.jpg

In the past, my gardener came face to face with a big cobra at the back of the garden. Luckily she told the snake to go his own way so the snake crawled away slowly. Local villagers told me that poisonous snakes moved very slowly while non-poisonous snakes could run very fast. I saw that snake hopping on dry leaves; it seemed he could levitate. I was glad my cats were not there with me; it would have been quite difficult trying to stop my cats from chasing after a running snake. In the past I could order four dogs to stand still while a big long cobra slithered away right in front of me! These animals must have some psychic ability; they often responds to my mental messages.

img_7095.jpg

img_7094.jpg

Two stray dogs got very envious of my love and attention to my orange cats. They came one evening to take a cushion from inside the cat’s sleeping den on the ground floor. My gardener found that they had bitten and torn this special cushion into small pieces. I was using that beautiful and soft cushion as a pillow for my orange cats before they had the big basket. It’s lovely to see how they liked this cushion very much. These stray dogs could sense my care and attention embedded in this cushion. I did scold these dogs a few days earlier, so they had their grudges and took their revenge on the precious cushion for which I couldn’t find a replacement. I was very impressed by these two dogs’ tricky plan.

img_7103.jpg

img_7102.jpg

Thinking about the future, I am a bit worried about the rising costs of living and the disruption of supply chain in our country. This might mean that cats food would become very expensive and would become hard to find by the end of the year. Some restaurants have already closed down for not being able to find proper ingredients at reasonable prices. I would have to think of alternative ways to feed my cats. I do hope that I could still buy cats food at moderate prices for the next few years at least. If food becomes expensive and running scarce, we would have to ration our food intake too. Crazy thoughts and anxiety about the future are floating around my head as I have to look after my cats to as best I could. I have to pray some more and send out good vibes for supporting a more harmonious atmosphere for the well being of my cats!

img_7098.jpg

img_7752.jpg

img_7751.jpg

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Stay strong and cheerful.

Sort:  

When you speak of a cobra I suddenly realize how different parts of the world are. As scary as it sounds it's also exotic and exciting in a frightening way to imagine such creatures in the yard. Us Canadians feel like Cobras are movie props.

Your oranges are as lovely as ever. I love the jealous dog story. They're so full of emotion and many people don't realize this.

Yup! Cats and dogs have their own consciousness and sense of reality. They are lucky to have very simple mode of thinking and feeling!

These orange cats have become my friends

Around 2007 and 2012 (or 2014) we had two black cats. One skinny cat and one fat cat. We had similar relationships with them. I even slept with the skinny cat, similarly to how I sleep nowadays with my Harris's hawk.

Nice memories. I lived with my family in that time. Nowadays I live alone (in terms of people).

Have a nice day. All the best. Greetings and much love from Hungary.

Thank you very much for your very kind reply. I do hope you will have very happy and good time with your new friend!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @kaminchan.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks so much for your kind support and good work on development.

happy cats!!!!

Hopefully they are always happy!